Ops Manning !?

OrangeShrimp

No nsmen mob detail IC called you to confirm your contacts and address?
Don't worry, if really activate, detail IC and your chief clerk will call you to chase you back report back camp wan. If you are not KAH, n+8 enough liao. Usually it will be Sat latest around 2pm, so far I don't know of anyone kena weekdays or Sunday...

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Dont have eh, no nothing.
If that's the case then I not that worried alr.

Btw, what is n+8? Time of activation + 8hrs?

kazuki666

Dont have eh, no nothing.
If that's the case then I not that worried alr.

Btw, what is n+8? Time of activation + 8hrs?
Strange. Usually detail ic will call up everyone in his name list to confirm contactable....
Anyway, usually so far I know will kena on Sat wan. Weekdays they have pay your salary, Sunday no time to changeover for Mon.
But hor I also heard before the garang units upon mobilization, go back in FBO, go armoury draw arms and go range le... That's the most garang I heard before, but no personal experience though.

Yukikaze_88

you mean mobilisation? I think they will tell you what to report in de. My unit requires us to report N+8 in FBO. Field pack items must be there. Other than checking the field pack items, my unit also did rifle handling drill to dismantle and assemble sar21. Take note if you are going to drive there. Most likely you will not be allowed to drive into camp, so you have to park at the nearest public car park.

FBO already almost everything isn't it. You can request from your unit a mob manning pack list, it may differ slightly based on your unit.

Call the mindef hotline and tell them about your request, they will get someone from your unit to e-mail u the list

I was referring to mobilisation during Ops Manning period, and whether need to bring stuff to stay in or not. Thanks for all the information :)

Like OrangeShrimp, my manning period has started, but I know virtually nothing about my unit. Made three calls to NS hotline but didn't get any answer, the last guy just told me to go about my daily business and wait for the call :s13:

jonnieboy

If the packs got missing item how ah? What will they do?

Sent from Pixelated Boy using GAGT

kazuki666

8th core value lor.
I remember my first mob, I very on the ball report with complete FBO. Quite a few laojiao borrowed my FBO after me... ROFL

THFC78

It depend on how siao on is your unit. Some will ask you go emart (if there is one in the camp) to buy those stuff you are missing or go back home to take if you forget to bring anything.

For my case, I kena two manning activation before but both times at the full pack inspection station, they just go through the motion nia, and then rush us go to the next station liao.

u should be aware of your codeword. otherwise, contact NS portal and they will advise u accordingly.

u will be subjected to disciplinary actions if u failed to report for your manning if activated.

btw, u should have checked on your codeword way before today as the manning notification was broadcasted to u few months ago.
NS portal people may not know the code word also. Usually they will just ask you to wait for call. Although that's not reassuring at all.

Calander

NS portal people may not know the code word also. Usually they will just ask you to wait for call. Although that's not reassuring at all.

NS portal will advise, as in will arrange with your NS unit to give a callback on the codeword. I am not saying NS portal will tell you your codeword.

period.

NS portal will advise, as in will arrange with your NS unit to give a callback on the codeword. I am not saying NS portal will tell you your codeword.

period.
Oh. Maybe you had a different experience. For some, they will give standard reply to wait for call to mobilize. Didn't even arrange for call back from unit.

Calander

Oh. Maybe you had a different experience. For some, they will give standard reply to wait for call to mobilize. Didn't even arrange for call back from unit.

in this case, have to emphasize to make a request for your NS Unit to contact the NSmen directly. they will definitely get back to you.

obviously, some people will tend to do as little as possible, that is telling the NSmen to just wait.

in this case, have to emphasize to make a request for your NS Unit to contact the NSmen directly. they will definitely get back to you.

obviously, some people will tend to do as little as possible, that is telling the NSmen to just wait.
Thanks man. You have a point. Would also be easier if the unit's number is given to the personnel. So that don't have to go through a middle man.

Onoffon

Hi! My unit dont allow ppl go oversea during man ops. I read on ns portal that if you go overseas longer than 24 hour you will kena one warning letter. Will my OC/CO know about the letter?

Calander

Hi! My unit dont allow ppl go oversea during man ops. I read on ns portal that if you go overseas longer than 24 hour you will kena one warning letter. Will my OC/CO know about the letter?

all forms of disciplinary actions, including warning letters, are made known to your OC and CO upon issue or acted upon.

Onoffon

normally is verbal warning for starters. if repeated offender, that NSman is just asking for trouble.

Do you think my unit oc/co will be notified that the NSman went overseas? Or as long as never activated then nothing happens?

Calander

Do you think my unit oc/co will be notified that the NSman went overseas? Or as long as never activated then nothing happens?

nobody cares as long as there isn't any activation. that is the meaning of "stand-by".

Yukikaze_88

So the manning period came and went. I still know nothing about my unit other than what it is (the change is finally reflected on NS portal, previously it was some series of letters and numbers).

Should I be calling in to the hotline (again, will be my 4th call) to float up another request for info or just wait for any letters and somesuch?

Calander

So the manning period came and went. I still know nothing about my unit other than what it is (the change is finally reflected on NS portal, previously it was some series of letters and numbers).

Should I be calling in to the hotline (again, will be my 4th call) to float up another request for info or just wait for any letters and somesuch?

basically u just need to know your codeword and which camp to report to is enough.

further info is not necessary to know until activation.

DCmonster

Hi all,

Just want to check anyone travelled out of Singapore during mob manning period before?

Appreciate your reply! Thank you!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.