Ops Manning !?

vasilli07

Silent mob could start in the morning. Open mob likely to be in the noon, around 2pm, they will being flashing the code names on tv.

chehjin

I just received a letter from mindef yesterday, about my mob manning next week. What are the chances of me being called up?

I didn't even know what my unit was until this letter came and after I checked on myns.sg. Also, I am feeling damn blur at the whole process, fyi, I have not attended any briefings. How am I supposed to know weather I am SSGP, AP or MB?

I am working 12 hours shifts leh... think suka2 I can take time from work to zoom to this thing? Haiz! What are the chances of me being recalled?

Also, what happens if your field pack list is incomplete?

OK, in that case, I will just prepare my barang2 and uniform for the manning. I have read that many have said that the mob manning will usually occur on saturdays, any idea around which period of time? (morning, noon, whole day?) I have alot of work to do on those two sats so if I know roughly what time I might be called up, it would relieve me out of so much stress.

if you are SSGP or AP or MB, you should get another letter informing you so or you should know yourself. if you not sure, means you are not inside those. even if you end up in those group and didn't meet the timing, you can just say you are not notified about it. (i encountered this before, then CO just dropped the charges)

you have to arrange with your workplace to release you if really activated. unless they willing to issue letter stating you are irreplacable during that 12 hours period.

field pack incomplete, emart will be open to provide whatever you need

dun stress la, relax..mob only.

Blahhh

if you are SSGP or AP or MB, you should get another letter informing you so or you should know yourself. if you not sure, means you are not inside those. even if you end up in those group and didn't meet the timing, you can just say you are not notified about it. (i encountered this before, then CO just dropped the charges)

you have to arrange with your workplace to release you if really activated. unless they willing to issue letter stating you are irreplacable during that 12 hours period.

field pack incomplete, emart will be open to provide whatever you need

dun stress la, relax..mob only.

Thanks bro, i feel more relieved after reading your post.

arash1

hello all,
i might be recalled for mob manning this week. my last army activity ict was in 2008. they issued me new (old design) uniform and (old) sbo during that ict. after that until now nothing happened. then suddenly now mob manning, i am still using old design uniform, field pack and sbo. is it ok to report in old uniform?

thanks in advance.

Calander

hello all,
i might be recalled for mob manning this week. my last army activity ict was in 2008. they issued me new (old design) uniform and (old) sbo during that ict. after that until now nothing happened. then suddenly now mob manning, i am still using old design uniform, field pack and sbo. is it ok to report in old uniform?

thanks in advance.

You should had been given a notice to change your uniform. Do contact hotline in this case.

keithtan1979

Hey, I received a letter that says not encouraged to bring camera phone and if I still bring, they will paste sticker on camera lens if kena mob.

But I just discovered my non camera phone spoilt liao and I need to have a phone to be contactable.

So I got two questiions:
1). Will I kena tekan if I bring?
2) will the sticker leave a messy residue when I remove it?

vasilli07

1) Can bring but they will paste a sticker over your camera.

2) Yes. Took me quite awhile to remove it completely.

jq75

Turn off camera phone and hide it in your backpack. Show them your non camera phone

derrickgoh

Turn off camera phone and hide it in your backpack. Show them your non camera phone
Like that might as well don't bring at all. I really don't see the problem of no camera phone. If you really need access to your work emails then get a cheapo non camera phone. You will be using it for 10 ICTs and if you divide the cost over 10 ICTs, its a dirt cheap investment.

vasilli07

Now can bring camera phones liao, why need no camera phones? Only a few zones can't use. Even if you use, most trainers will close 1 eye as long as you don't use the camera.

ftft58

quick qn: does the detachment IC need to report back to mob centre as well after calling all the guys?

Kyoji83

All ICs from my unit went back to mob centre to call NSmen from namelist. We then compare the list & laugh at the one who have the longest namelist.

quick qn: does the detachment IC need to report back to mob centre as well after calling all the guys?

derrickgoh

All ICs from my unit went back to mob centre to call NSmen from namelist. We then compare the list & laugh at the one who have the longest namelist.
Now still have manual calling meh? I thought ARMAS does it?

furnaces1984

One question, if one is sick on the day you got called back then how? Still need to go?

vasilli07

I believe you need to go get an MC and fax it to them. Also need to inform your section mate/PC or detachment IC.

derrickgoh

You will be surprised that we are 3G SAF but still use 1G to 2G method.
No leh my time already using ARMAS what. We were told 1st time it will auto call your primary no. 2nd time will auto call your secondary no. Third and subsequent time it will call both numbers and this goes on till you acknowledge. And I really did get the 1st and 2nd calls.

THFC78

There are two layers, ARMAS will call and on top of that, the detachment IC will call to inform those under their list. If uncontactable, detachment IC has to go down to the house and paste paper.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.