Options to go into parenting

sAVaGEmP5

So far, i've seen only 3 scenarios that get couples into parenthood

1) Wife stop working
2) Family support, staying tgt or parents nearby
3) Maids to take care of kids

Are there any other options apart from these 3 where you can have wife working, staying by yourself and no need hire maid ?

If it is the only above 3, I guess that explains why nobody is having kids...

Just to addon the wishlist:
4) Work from home
5) Earn enough so that no need go work

diver-hloc

Maid is to do chores leh not babysit.

If you are rich enough... have 2 maid lor... one is Nanny, the other domestic helper...

If you are like most Sinkies with maid... YES, your maid do both housework and babysits...

XGZ1503

I know a family of three, staying on own. Both husband and wife working but 80% of the time self cook for dinner and kid go childcare. No pt cleaner

Manageable but seems like abit tiring.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.