土豆 or 马铃薯??

3sth3r

Notto this shitto again.

Vast majority of our Chinese vocab is from mainland china from the very beginning la. Mai jjww.

手机
窗口
网络
上学
农历
欺负
橙子
地铁
旅游
本地
摩托车

All these are from prc. Are you going to stop using these terms and switch to taiwan equivalent?
Doesn’t mean I dun want bend to tu dou means I want to follow TW equivalent. Dont false equivalence me. i just want to stick to what I was brought up with. wherever its from. rojak is good.

Hydro

凤梨,菠萝。
奇异果,猕猴桃。
番茄,西红柿。
樱桃,车里子。
葡萄,提子。
龙眼,桂圆。

Just different name use in Singapore and China. Actually they are the same but there are people who still insist that there are slight difference.

3sth3r

凤梨,菠萝。
奇异果,猕猴桃。
番茄,西红柿。
樱桃,车里子。
葡萄,提子。

龙眼,桂圆。

Just different name use in Singapore and China. Actually they are the same but there are people who still insist that there are slight difference.
Learn something new today

zoossh

Fake sinkie spotted.
Not everyone speak hokkien in sg mah. And it is true no Singaporean use mandarin 土豆。

potato = 馬鈴薯
Peanuts = 花生 (toh-dao in hokkien)

土豆 do not mean potato in sg. Using 土豆 to describe potato is a wrong usage in sg.

WhyNPNT

tu dou is tiong term. i die also wont use tiong words.

screw the 纽西兰 become 新西兰.

i will always use local native ma ling shu!!! :mad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.