Ord as pte or lcp

Chao_Ah_Tiong

Reservist no COS bs 1 lah

I CFC also nv do

My reservist unit got COS duty one. I did it before and it is nothing much. Just that you have to ensure that your company people have went to cookhouse for their meals as well as doing flag raising/lowering and at night we still can sleep in the bunk instead of office.

AhBaThen

NSF CPL MP
Buay Song with civilian OC
Kenna demote to LCP.
ROD as LCP

Limpey made history then
as the only MP who talk back😂😂😂 to OC.
No DB....only sign extras...outpost for 1 month
to Slim Barracks...away from Ivory Tower.

Former OC later wrote leeport
For me to be Rifleman in ICT,
Later kenna 'promoted' to become
2IC in 10 men Section.
Only 1 Sgt, 2 LCPs and the others Ptes

Just because of limpey me😂😂😂,
Several CPL were lumped
into 1 other section

Now MR, still
O-dang $10.00 to Mindef Payroll Dept.

flowerpalms

Siao reservist nobody will go eat breakfast 1 lah. Mostly will be sleeping.

My reservist unit got COS duty one. I did it before and it is nothing much. Just that you have to ensure that your company people have went to cookhouse for their meals as well as doing flag raising/lowering and at night we still can sleep in the bunk instead of office.

AhBaThen

I choped 2 lockers in my ICT days.
I used it to store gas stove/small frying pan for making kopi, tea anytime.
Frying luncheon meat to go with my own roti.

I am my Section unofficial cook/storeman.

Chao_Ah_Tiong

No choice need to ensure that the headcounts for meals are accounted for or else during out-pro day the cookhouse messing warrant or CQ will make noise and delay our outpro.

flowerpalms

You realise that during ICT everyone just rather tahan the hunger to sleep longer than going cookhouse

No choice need to ensure that the headcounts for meals are accounted for or else during out-pro day the cookhouse messing warrant or CQ will make noise and delay our outpro.

flowerpalms

Hello not nsf liao 30+ years old

Want to eat or dun want to eat, we cannot decide ourselves meh?

Those who guai guai 1 and those die die must eat breakfast 1 the wake up 6.30am go eat

Those who want to sleep all the way then continue sleeping

The problem is in civilian world, not many will eat breakfast so early in the morning

reddevil0728

Hello not nsf liao 30+ years old

Want to eat or dun want to eat, we cannot decide ourselves meh?

Those who guai guai 1 and those die die must eat breakfast 1 the wake up 6.30am go eat

Those who want to sleep all the way then continue sleeping

The problem is in civilian world, not many will eat breakfast so early in the morning

Aren’t you the one suggesting people got no choice? Since you say nobody will go eat

flowerpalms

That is what i experienced in my past 8 icts.

Only a handful guai kia will wake up at 6am for breakfast

Most will be sleeping especially

1. Outpro day
2. Morning after come back from outfield

Aren’t you the one suggesting people got no choice? Since you say nobody will go eat

havetheveryfun

You realise that during ICT everyone just rather tahan the hunger to sleep longer than going cookhouse

the hunger is not the problem...

the cookhouse "manager" is the problem.. some places they dont allow for mass scan so everyone have to go scan even if they don't want to eat . so, some just LL go down and scan and then go back to sleep.

cos if not enuff ppl scan, they will kpkb to your CO or OC or WO or other commanders.. then they will have no choice but to take some actions against you..

not everyone is as lucky as you to be in a unit where either your CQ or the commanders already settled the scanning portion for you. Thats what Chao_Ah_Tiong means. pls dont make life difficult for your fellow mates who are just trying to do their job. ask u go eat bf and scan just go

reddevil0728

That is what i experienced in my past 8 icts.

Only a handful guai kia will wake up at 6am for breakfast

Most will be sleeping especially

1. Outpro day
2. Morning after come back from outfield

so still got people who will eat right. then you contradicted what you said.

virus1988

reservist need to eat breakfast one. if not later if never scan 11b at cookhouse will kena outpro straight away cos they never capture your attendance. Better dont play risky games in ict. :D

flowerpalms

Attendance is your inpro day 1. Not cookhouse.

reservist need to eat breakfast one. if not later if never scan 11b at cookhouse will kena outpro straight away cos they never capture your attendance. Better dont play risky games in ict. :D

Chao_Ah_Tiong

It depends. For me I will still go for my breakfast ('free' meal anyway) and go back to bunk to sleep after breakfast since the cookhouse is very near to the bunk.

And from what I saw in my ICT there were many people who eat breakfast in the cookhouse while there are also many people who'd prefer to sleep.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.