Order stuck at customs

superzheny

If my online purchase is being held up at singapore customs, how long will it take them to contact me?

My order was listed as passed to singpost by DHL tracking on 30dec, but until now singpost say they havent received it.

batniss

Customs problem. You can't do much anyway.

Longest I've waited is 3 weeks.

mudxblood

that's like their favourite line. "haven't received".

you can call the courier directly. i kena before. usually wanna ask you what's inside

How to contact courier directly? Mine was transferred from i-parcel to speedpost :eek::s22: I call speedpost hotline and they say the same thing parcel havent receive.

wad3v3r

just wait.. nothing you can do.. the foreigner cso from speedpost/singpost will just ali baba you one

afaik customs need you to do declaration or pay anything they will send u a mail..

edit : sometimes even if exit customs liao they never update one.. just have to wait

If my online purchase is being held up at singapore customs, how long will it take them to contact me?

My order was listed as passed to singpost by DHL tracking on 30dec, but until now singpost say they havent received it.

My order from playasia Hong Kong since 23 Dec ship liao I check tracker number on sing post website still knn information received on 28 Dec.

superzheny

well i actually called their 1605 number, some indian picked up the phone, made me read out the tracking number then he went to check and say havent receive.

Normally those whose orders exceed $400 cif will have to pay gst right? How long will singapore customs take to send u the notice?

royfrosty

Now custom all backlog liao. Usually festive periods or Christmas, etc etc usually have this issues.

The so call aftermath of people buying a lot of stuffs just before Christmas.

And worse now is certain part of US has bad weather conditions which will cause slow deliveries.

bunnypangsai

Interesting. Then how come like the stuff I bought from taobao one week ago has arrived? Won't it be delayed too? :s11:

Now custom all backlog liao. Usually festive periods or Christmas, etc etc usually have this issues.

The so call aftermath of people buying a lot of stuffs just before Christmas.

And worse now is certain part of US has bad weather conditions which will cause slow deliveries.

royfrosty

Interesting. Then how come like the stuff I bought from taobao one week ago has arrived? Won't it be delayed too? :s11:

It wont as long as you order 1 week before christmas. It will get to you within the christmas week. Now all jam up is when those last min shopping. My orders from US also stuck at custom sice 31st. Together with my Hong Kong items. All held up. I order on 22nd.

hengheng220

lols... last time mine stuck for almost 2 months I practically forgot about it until I received it out of the blue...

superzheny

Hi a little situation update. My order which was shipped on 22 dec from the US and which stated to have reached singpost on 30dec has finally showed up on singpost tracking :s12:

kindaichi83

sorry to dig out old post...

anyway i shipped something to a friend and it is held at custom

what do i do now?

the item is lost forever?

stylechap

what do i do now?

Send by singpost?
Ask your friend if he receive the item. Singpost tracking overseas is crippled

commach

Held at custom is pretty normal. Custom will run random check on parcel and release to forwarder/courier if nothing wrong or illegal especially under declared value of the item.

cryn79

what do i do now?

Hi kindaichi83,

If you have shipped via singpost, I suggest you provide your friend the tracking no and ask him/her to contact the local postal service to advise the delay.

The last time when I shipped via singpost to BKK, the CSO know nuts of the status when it arrived in BKK, until my friend tld me duties was imposed on my parcel. She help me pay the duties to clear the item.

kindaichi83

hi all

thanks for the reply but still held by custom...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.