outram park got HDB flat

defnull

but i went spottiswoode, some are newer, but others are older blocks. so the newer blocks are those relocated from outram park at around 2000 ah

bwaysaigan

the outram park those blocks were torn down a few years after the mrt completed right? maybe 1993? or 1994, 1995?
Iirc torn down in y2k +/- 1year.
Cos i remember going to the jap restoran there 2nd floor back then Izakaya style.

stupidog

Outram CKT was previously there at 2nd level.

more likely level 1.

cos i always walk behind the basketball court , walk down the flight of wooden stairs... 1st stall is CKT liao. Then the duck noodles..rojak

Posted from PCWX using whut ????

bwaysaigan

i dunno, foggy memories

last time chin swee there also got pond har? seems like hor? anyone can confirm?

that was when the popular was there har? then after that popular closed for many years and vacant and the pond also removed

after popular closed got what other shop open there ah? i think popular closed in mid/late 90s........... around 1997 or 1998? then for a good 5 yrs or so, no one took up that spot until sheng siong came in (i believe)

Wah yr memory damn good. I can't even recall popular shop there

Woshileeroy

I like to play with the tortoise in the pond when I was primary school time

Posted from PCWX using 没有那个handphone拍下来的图像,成何体统!

bwaysaigan

last time flats very cheap one......... low pay but flats also super cheap

i think last time maybe degree grad 1k+ only

but the flat hor....... also cheap like crazy.......... now the price is exponential
Wah if 1973 i was much older i buy hdb flat there also.
Too bad moi only k1 back then

bwaysaigan

Ah hua was 2nd floor kpt can relack 1 corner lim teh after eat bkt. I remembered cos moi agong always parking there last time with his bird after morning go show off his bird at tiong baru bird cage there

draco_88

I used to stay there then move to cantonment road when en bloc. It was so convenient there then.

draco_88

more likely level 1.

cos i always walk behind the basketball court , walk down the flight of wooden stairs... 1st stall is CKT liao. Then the duck noodles..rojak

Yes level 1. First from the left is ckt, last few stalls should be fish ball noodles or some fish soup.

stupidog

I used to stay there then move to cantonment road when en bloc. It was so convenient there then.

ya lor. walk to mrt is only 5 mins

whereas now is more than 20 mins.

bwaysaigan

Any1 knows of any other hdb estate torn down so fast and left empty for sos long??

Sometimes really question what the heck ura thinking.

Rast rime 80s was tearing down all the old shophouses in hokkien street then suddenly u- turn in late 90s and become conservation

bwaysaigan

I remember last time my youngest uncle got married and wedding dinner at the outram teochew reatoran

stupidog

I remember last time my youngest uncle got married and wedding dinner at the outram teochew reatoran name xxxx hing one.

what was the name of the restaurant again ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.