Over 50,000 in Singapore signed petition against wearing contact tracing devices

Konnichiwa

Aiya... all these petition sibei act smart one ....
Other country don’t want to wear mask...
U see what happen....?
****i cooperate a bit can or not...?

bluerare

I din signed the petition

Trace together app is necessary in case virus mutates

innumerabilis

Not happy, vote out the government in the next general election. You had your chance in the last GE but you lost. Deal with it.

bball21

petition got use meh :s22::s22::s22::s22:
Just suck it up man , first day living in sg?

Mystyque

Important must track those ceca

They are sovereign, not subjected to tracking. Plus why bother to track them when SG already open legs wide wide? It’s like asking whores to let potential HIV carriers piak raw then demand the whores keep track of which other whores they shake hands with :crazy:

XiaoJinLing

Should rent the token and charge to all tourists/diplomats also mah.... ask them take and pay for the token and cannot tour in peace by tracking and tracing them 24/7, go geylang find girls also can b tracked like prisoners... y only locals... all pple (foreigner) must also go thru this mah...

RetroActive

wow... when did they started this?

alrite i wanna see 哈你妈 and all the miw wear it on their neck to show their support first... kym? :s12:

marktan4422

How New Zealand government safeguard privacy in its contact tracing app

https://www.health.govt.nz/our-work...privacy-and-security-nz-covid-tracer#deleting

How your personal information is managed

The Ministry of Health has consulted with the Privacy Commissioner to ensure NZ COVID Tracer protects your privacy.

The personal information and contact details you choose to register through NZ COVID Tracer (on the ‘register your details’ and ‘let us know where you are staying’ screens) are provided to the Ministry of Health so contact tracers can quickly get in touch if you are identified as a close contact of someone who has COVID-19.

Any further information you decide to record through NZ COVID Tracer – for example, the QR codes you scan, your manual diary entries or your NHI number - is stored securely on your phone. Digital diary entries are automatically deleted after 60 days.

The contact alert process for NZ COVID Tracer does not involve transmitting any information from your phone. If you are identified as a confirmed or probable case of COVID-19, it is your choice whether to share your digital diary with the Ministry. You are in control of your data.

Any information (excluding anonymous statistical information) you provide to the Ministry will not be shared with other government agencies except where the agency is directly involved in the public health response and sharing the information is necessary for public health purposes during the COVID-19 pandemic. It will never be used for enforcement purposes.

If any information you provide to the Ministry is added to your health record, for example if you test positive for COVID-19, it will be kept for the same duration as the rest of your health record.

The Office of the Privacy Commissioner has been consulted and is satisfied that the privacy implications (and their mitigations) for the current release of NZ COVID Tracer have been appropriately recorded in the Privacy Impact Assessment available below.

s-ghost

okay can, no one ask them to wear it anyway

just have to keep inside your bag

lala24

How New Zealand government safeguard privacy in its contact tracing app

https://www.health.govt.nz/our-work...privacy-and-security-nz-covid-tracer#deleting

How your personal information is managed

The Ministry of Health has consulted with the Privacy Commissioner to ensure NZ COVID Tracer protects your privacy.

The personal information and contact details you choose to register through NZ COVID Tracer (on the ‘register your details’ and ‘let us know where you are staying’ screens) are provided to the Ministry of Health so contact tracers can quickly get in touch if you are identified as a close contact of someone who has COVID-19.

Any further information you decide to record through NZ COVID Tracer – for example, the QR codes you scan, your manual diary entries or your NHI number - is stored securely on your phone. Digital diary entries are automatically deleted after 60 days.

The contact alert process for NZ COVID Tracer does not involve transmitting any information from your phone. If you are identified as a confirmed or probable case of COVID-19, it is your choice whether to share your digital diary with the Ministry. You are in control of your data.

Any information (excluding anonymous statistical information) you provide to the Ministry will not be shared with other government agencies except where the agency is directly involved in the public health response and sharing the information is necessary for public health purposes during the COVID-19 pandemic. It will never be used for enforcement purposes.

If any information you provide to the Ministry is added to your health record, for example if you test positive for COVID-19, it will be kept for the same duration as the rest of your health record.

The Office of the Privacy Commissioner has been consulted and is satisfied that the privacy implications (and their mitigations) for the current release of NZ COVID Tracer have been appropriately recorded in the Privacy Impact Assessment available below.

Need independent reviewer to assess. Always everytime kaki gong kaki song. I dont trust at all

Plow98

I am in favour of having contact tracing devices
Especiall for the elders
FOC too.

Dalforce Singapore

signed and support!

this token will be just a small first step. i am sure pap will have more plans in place to capture more data and make it compulsory in the future.

must stop it now!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.