Over 700 pickleball noise complaints in HDB estates since 2024

cute_togepi

Why HDB never build basement tennis court and gym? Then won't have such issues.

obgood

700 only? I expected 7000...

Anyway, you can train your patience and mind endurance by listening on YouTube. I recommend max volume for overwhelming comfort:

Ya!! And remember to put on headphones too so as not to disturb others!!!:frown:

Lance321

In my area, the ones that makes the most noise are not the pickleball players, but the jokers who play soccer on the basketball court. They shout a lot and often play in large groups. They also expect people to pick up the ball for them when it goes off court and into the drain. :mad:

The 2nd group that makes the most noise are the clowns that conduct zumba lessons on the basketball court during evening. They usually chase off the basketball players and act like they own the court. Basketball court should strictly be for basketball players only for both cases.

xcodes

Why just pickleball?

Should be noise in general!!!

Residential areas , everyone home by 9pm!

can also lah ... but this one I think is no. 1 kena complaint one ... so settle this one first bah ... :s13:

kyokoto

This one really is self pwn initiative. Which smart alec went to approve to build a pickleball court next to HDB flats.

Doing this is akin to telling all the neighbouring HDB units that I dont value you. You satisfy a small group of pickleball players but lose everyone else living around the court. *standing ovation 👏 *

Since build already, just convert to a sheltered mph or sth.

Perishable

got a pickle ball court, about 100m away (4 blocks away). stil hear the pok pok very loudly.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
seriously hope such event won't end up nasty :o

fgs .. just change to a sponge ball lahh ..
much lesser noise emitted

eatingtunic

This one really is self pwn initiative. Which smart alec went to approve to build a pickleball court next to HDB flats.

Doing this is akin to telling all the neighbouring HDB units that I dont value you. You satisfy a small group of pickleball players but lose everyone else living around the court. *standing ovation 👏 *

Since build already, just convert to a sheltered mph or sth.
Problem that those pickleball play at badminton court or multipurpose court which meant for badminton, volleyball & takraw. They themself proclaim that they can play the noisy game there. No brainer !

kreja

Last time lky era, people is more considerate, not playing in the middle of night and shouting loudly
Siao. Last time i play bball at basketball court until lights out, go turn back on switch and continue. Made damn lot of noise

tuxguy

Ppl jjww for a while and will just live with it. The same with all the cockerels crowing sometimes like 4-5am, ppl complain, nothing done, and they just live with it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.