Overlay Vinyl

EverydayIsTGIF

Hi... i been staying at my current place for abt 20+ yrs. my parents house actually. They are getting on age and i find that the tiles are very cold and slippery for them. Been looking at vinyl flooring coz i read they can overlay easily instead of hacking.

I have a dog and 2 young children at home. So i want something safe and easily to maintain.

So i would like to hear from members what i should look out for. And if got recommendations, feel free.

athulican

It looks nice, esp with the new design nowadays, but the cost is about the same as homogeneous tiles. Over time, the places where you walk will be become lighter in colour and those covered by furniture will be come darker, or with a mark/indentation.

EverydayIsTGIF

I have shortlisted a few companies. I dont think they essential services. Hahah. If not can visit visit

EverydayIsTGIF

It looks nice, esp with the new design nowadays, but the cost is about the same as homogeneous tiles. Over time, the places where you walk will be become lighter in colour and those covered by furniture will be come darker, or with a mark/indentation.

Hahaha. I dont have a feel how much homogeneous tile is. But i suppose if is of good quality, is worth the quality.

EverydayIsTGIF

Vinyl not suitable for dogs

Oh... really meh. I went a few of their websites and fb. Most of them mention pet friendly. This ** period... haiz. If not i will visit their place to understand more. But for the greater good. I stay at home. Maybe i email them. Hahah

Vivien lim

I have shortlisted a few companies. I dont think they essential services. Hahah. If not can visit visit

After circuit breaker period, you can visit their showroom to compared the vinyl ya. Actually they also got working online now, you can contact them to understand more about vinyl first. Do survey first

Vivien lim

Vinyl not suitable for dogs

Why vinyl not suitable for dogs? My friend’s house also use vinyl flooring and have dog also. Don’t have problems ya. But suggest don’t want use skirting lo, avoid dogs will bite. without skirting also beautiful

EverydayIsTGIF

After circuit breaker period, you can visit their showroom to compared the vinyl ya. Actually they also got working online now, you can contact them to understand more about vinyl first. Do survey first

Coz got one nearby tampines. Heee. Shld have visit before this **. Wfh can go during lunch time and back.

EverydayIsTGIF

Why vinyl not suitable for dogs? My friend’s house also use vinyl flooring and have dog also. Don’t have problems ya. But suggest don’t want use skirting lo, avoid dogs will bite. without skirting also beautiful

Oh. Did your friend mention is from which company?

I prefer one that skirting is not required. Coz got existing skirting and i dun want any hacking if possible.

Vivien lim

Oh. Did your friend mention is from which company?

I prefer one that skirting is not required. Coz got existing skirting and i dun want any hacking if possible.

She use Evorich flooring, my house also use this company vinyl. l no sure you know this company or not but maybe you can go to do research first to understand more.

EverydayIsTGIF

She use Evorich flooring, my house also use this company vinyl. l no sure you know this company or not but maybe you can go to do research first to understand more.

Oh yes! . I keep seeing their ads on fb recently. Since you are a current user, maybe can share some pros and cons? And how long you been using it?

Vivien lim

Oh yes! . I keep seeing their ads on fb recently. Since you are a current user, maybe can share some pros and cons? And how long you been using it?

Yup~ l’m current user, I use their vinyl flooring 4month++ only. I like the salesperson’s service very good and quality of vinyl also ok, until now don’t have any problem. I saw their FB got new promotions oh.

EverydayIsTGIF

Yup~ l’m current user, I use their vinyl flooring 4month++ only. I like the salesperson’s service very good and quality of vinyl also ok, until now don’t have any problem. I saw their FB got new promotions oh.

4 months plus. Hmmm. Hard to judge also.

EverydayIsTGIF

Anyway can i check with experts here. If you guys do for kitchen and toilets? Some people including salespeople from the different floor company i spoken to tell me different things. Some say not recommended coz vinyl scare water (not sure why when is plastic), others say will stain easily with cooking and showering. Some confidently tell me no problem at all!

I know every company got different range so may be different quality lah. But let me know if is true and what shld i look out for. I was hoping at least kitchen can do.

Sharonong

Anyway can i check with experts here. If you guys do for kitchen and toilets? Some people including salespeople from the different floor company i spoken to tell me different things. Some say not recommended coz vinyl scare water (not sure why when is plastic), others say will stain easily with cooking and showering. Some confidently tell me no problem at all!

I know every company got different range so may be different quality lah. But let me know if is true and what shld i look out for. I was hoping at least kitchen can do.
i think vinyl is suitable for kitchen area. It is because vinyl is waterproof feature and also stain resistant. The more importance is u must seek for professional floor supplies. U may consider Evorich. their floor is quality assurance.

Vivien lim

Maybe different type of vinyl so different quality. My house’s vinyl is waterproof so don’t have vinyl scare water issue. And I remember the salesperson got tell me kitchen also can do vinyl, no problem. And she also got show me the pictures of kitchen after install vinyl. But I didn’t ask about toilet, maybe you can try to contact them to know more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.