P Plate driver beating red light.

ahkeong359

Hi, I just beat a red light and kena flash camera.
I wan to ask that if I'm still on p plate now. Will I kena revoke? Or suspend only?

Beepok

Still ok. Wont revoke. But u better dont drive till the date u no more p plate

Tyrian

P plate only beat red light Liao.

How u pass in the first place?

EJB

13 points right? I think is immediate kantong. Since P plate only 12 points.

ZhuTou!

U will left with 0 point if the camera is flashing on u
My advise is dun drive for 1 year
U cant afford to lose even 1 point
Even bus lane will deduct 2-3 points

ZhuTou!

If im not wrong, points will only revert back 1 year later based on the offence date
Not based on calender date or license date

Tyrian

In sg so many ppl beating red light too. Some even driving for years. So how they pass?

Other people beat red light doesn't mean u should also. If u make a mistake, it is unwise to say "others also doing it what".

Don't let people mistakes give u a chance to do it. Learn from other people's mistake is what wise man does.

The others are right. U only left 1 point. Best is to stay guai guai until your points are reinstated.

ahkeong359

Other people beat red light doesn't mean u should also. If u make a mistake, it is unwise to say "others also doing it what".

Don't let people mistakes give u a chance to do it. Learn from other people's mistake is what wise man does.

The others are right. U only left 1 point. Best is to stay guai guai until your points are reinstated.

Firstly I would like to thanks for everyone advise. 😊
I never mean that others mistake can let me use as a excuse to make the same mistake too. But I just wan u to know. Everyone did mistake no matter he is a new or old driver.

I will be extra careful on road. I don't hope that my mistake will hurt others people near by me too.

d3n

In sg so many ppl beating red light too. Some even driving for years. So how they pass?

u can still drive with 1 pt. in fact i know a friend also drive with 1 pt under p plate for a couple of months till he passed probation. :s8:

but looking at your gungho reply. i doubt u can even last 3 mths before kantong.

Archuke

why even beat red light sia... can put gear to neutral pull hand brake and lepak la kopi relax your legs. :vijayadmin:

Calander

there are much more digital red light cameras on the roads now, and they are all brightly orange-colored.

Ivanpaseo

wah with this statement, it would probably good to kantong ur license. Traffic lights are there for a reason, dont drive like malaysian do ok...... most nv pass theory cause give kopi lui.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.