PAP underestimated Dr Chee?

tianyun07

His deeds do not tell me he deserve a 2nd chance. Instead of going on with live, get a job, start a business etc. he continues to be jobless and refused to work. How can he relate to anyone if he doesn't even work, that's just talking cock and selling his csb to fools

dude.. may u one day fall so hard and no one around give u a 2nd chance as well. :s8:

tuxguy

His deeds do not tell me he deserve a 2nd chance. Instead of going on with live, get a job, start a business etc. he continues to be jobless and refused to work. How can he relate to anyone if he doesn't even work, that's just talking cock and selling his csb to fools

your points are valid to a certain extent. but i believe his crowds are able to go from strength to strength is cos what he speaks is what we see/feel and its ground zero (ie elderly clearing plates in food courts, elderly cleaning toilets etc)

justln

Talked politics with my mum, she still thinks Dr Chee is a siao lang from his previous antics. It's good to see that he has maintain his composure for this election.

Kiwi8

Dr Chee has learnt much from his past pap smear.

He is indeed someone with potential and is a good speaker.

tuxguy

dr chee's meteoric rise this GE is truly commendable, but it is still an uphill task for him to overthrow vivi and gang

one point to note is the area he is contesting in, its not HDB heartlands that wants a hawker centre here a swimming pool there

the ppl in that area have nothing to lose or gain by voting him

1SMRTPAIB

If HHH stayed calm 10 years from now will U vote her? I won't. It's just a matter of time before he explode PAP just havent found the right button yet
fine, you won't and that's your call and your decision, but harping on an issue that's way past its trend, is never good for an old man like you, especially when its already stale.

Soulhacker

Ya, moi also believe higher mortals though Chee had been destroyed completely by them and 150s so few sinkie would pay attention to him anymore. Even our hyena also thought can easily fix him by teaching sinkie history lesson on TV.

So after 2011 can feel they start to treat WP as the number one enemy that need to take down ASAP and thus focus all their fixing on WP. Moi also believe they never think ish possible for chee to make a come back.

But then still have to see the GE result. As higher mortals don't really bother about popularity if it does not convert into actual seat. WP ganna all the fixing over the years ish mainly because their popularity allow them to take one GRC from higher mortals, that why die also must fix. :(

If by some miracle Chee did win this erection, hope he be more careful as suspect higher mortals will target all the fixing on him again. One mistake and he might ganna sue again. :(

wwng16

No one under estimated his ability to speak. TS just over estimated his ability to stay in control. Pple don't vote for him because he is literally the HHH my generation. We cannot forget how he chase after GCT on top of a lorry screaming at him with a loudhailer.

Pls move on and dont be like PAP that keeps hanging on lky legacy. PAP is always talking abt 1960 - 1980 but wat have they done in this millennium?...ppl will grow up and ppl will change..

Dr Chee talks sense this round compared to all PAP speakers combined. Look at shanmugan, Lim Swee Say and etc.

Seriously they have nothing to address to other than picking a kid fight with oppositions parties. Hello shouldn't a dominant party be magnanimous and tell us what solutions they have instead of being petty over the issues brought up by oppositions?

tuxguy

Soracak

chee is really a super dark horse in this election. Majority before Dr Chee speech would all rush to WP rally. But after Dr Chee Maiden election rally. All focus is on him now. Sibei power. The best speaker award for this election goes to him definitely.

Before election I told everyone I know that sdp is the dark horse. Nobody then believed me. They told me csj reputation is finished and should quit before he drags down the whole party.

I disagreed, becoz I know sg is now at the stage where wp is too defensive and too passive to solve our problems, and sinkies are just looking for another voice that can give them hope.

That's why csj sounds like a pastor to many ppl.

Goodbye

think MIW now sh*tting in their pants and having a headache how to counter his surge

Their online lackeys have been kept on their toes due to this, as you can see right here in this sub. :)

5star_pundit

Dr Chee is like gandhi

ghandi-quotes-hd-wallpaper-7.jpg

ooolong

Imo..Probably thought they've fixed him more than enough, can relax liao.

But who knows now :s13:

tuxguy

Before election I told everyone I know that sdp is the dark horse. Nobody then believed me. They told me csj reputation is finished and should quit before he drags down the whole party.

I disagreed, becoz I know sg is now at the stage where wp is too defensive and too passive to solve our problems, and sinkies are just looking for another voice that can give them hope.

That's why csj sounds like a pastor to many ppl.

but csj needs to tread carefully if he ever gets in. believe that was what wp was trying to do, tread carefully, lie a bit low till they grow in numbers then they raise their voices

MIW not easy to handle one, one misstep or too vocal for your own good, you're finished

furyoo

Their online lackeys have been kept on their toes due to this, as you can see right here in this sub. :)
I agree. Look at some of the threads now and the fear mongering inside.

It's almost as if they decided CSJ was a bigger risk and just concede the other wards to WP.

nyvrem

Ibs quickly come in and smear csj!

Cashop - bring out all his past dirty history, tell everyone he does not deserve a chance. Also dig out all this overseas doings. Tell them his bad for sinkies.

Fox1 - where are u? Come in make some smarty comment. Make these oppy supported doubt themselves!

New ib recruits - smear gao gao. Don't give chance.

Guys, we need to show people the truth about csj and his underlining reason to run in elections.

"only rich people and the corrupt work for free"

tianyun07

U want a 2nd chance, U work for it. Not continue being a hobo and come out scold govt every few years. U want and example of pple who deserves 2nd chance, read about this guy

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/pap-member-josephus-tan-debunks-talk-him-running-elections

15 years of being term as a madman, crazy, psychopath. And he still hasn't give up. If he doesn't deserve a 2nd chance, i wonder who else does.

With his qualification, he could have left the shores and seek greener pastures. Still he hangs on. The amount of people queuing for his autograph today show how much singaporean had already move on and accept that he is a person worthy to become a MP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.