PAP win for sure de la...

AceyourMaths

Some of you are too optimistic lar...

PAP will win for sure la. At least 70 seats. Possibly 82 or more seats.

Here's who that will vote for PAP

1) Rich people who has earned a lot under PAP rule
2) Business owners who preferred stability
3) Home owners who wants higher price for their flats
4) People working in govt sectors or close links with PA and afraid to vote for opposition
5) Ignorant people who vote for the party which is bigger, has bigger posters and banner. The party which looks more fashionable.
6) people who really think their GRC leaders have done a good job but failed to look at things on a broader/national level.
7) People who are fearful of change.
8) New Citizens

You guys too optimistic la..

4 years ago, forum also slammed PAP gao gao but still lose big time.

What makes you think this time is any different? :s13:

swifter78neo

i think most ppl will still want them to win but still feel the pressure of a larger opposition in parliament so that the incumbent actually starts making better long term policies for the good of singapore.

evildoer

then no need to give them vote liao.. we all go give opp, then they wouldnt lost their deposit can try next ge.. or else next one all walk over jin sian

AceyourMaths

smear campaign (ahpetc) also working

slamming of opposition also working

no standout opposition members (Nicole Seah and Chen Show Mao last time) this time. Don't tell me Chee Soon Juan is the stand out?

Even the polling day is carefully crafted so that campaigning is over 1 weekend only. After this weekend, everyone goes back to work. Few will bother to attend or listen during rally. Tired already.

swifter78neo

must give opp some form of encouragement so that they dont become disillusioned and incumbent ends up saying that they appear once every 4/5 years

TS too optimistic.

More foreigners than 2011.
More train breakdowns than 2011.
Every year increment to CPF minimum sum.
More Singaporeans losing jobs or under employment than 2011.

Go figure if you really think they should just lose a few :(

dantelogy

cant wait to see those PAP IBs' complacency reaction when the percentage of their wins is sure to fall more than GE2011.

jericho75

肯定拒绝屁啊屁;96353005 said:
TS too optimistic.

More foreigners than 2011.
More train breakdowns than 2011.
Every year increment to CPF minimum sum.
More Singaporeans losing jobs or under employment than 2011.

Go figure if you really think they should just lose a few :(

cpf is a big issue. ppl cannot take back money. even heaven see liao will punish those who came out with such ideas.

hereticBoi

Win for sure doesn't mean i vote for winner, no money to take anyway - not horse racing :X

evilviser

of coz sure win lah, but i hope certain grcs like east coast fall to wp.

AceyourMaths

Some of you are too optimistic lar...

PAP will win for sure la. At least 70 seats. Possibly 82 or more seats.

Here's who that will vote for PAP

1) Rich people who has earned a lot under PAP rule
2) Business owners who preferred stability
) Home owners who wants higher price for their flats
4) People working in govt sectors or close links with PA and afraid to vote for opposition
5) Ignorant people who vote for the party which is bigger, has bigger posters and banner.
6) people who really think their GRC leaders have done a good job but failed to look at things on a broader/national level.

You guys too optimistic la..

4 years ago, forum also slammed PAP gao gao but still lose big time.

What makes you think this time is any different? :s13:

PAP sure win de la...

repentance

Erm, thats already a foregone conclusion right?

It would take a severely optimistic person to claim otherwise.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.