patching faux leather peeling method

articland05

my ear cushion faux leather is peeling liao everytime use my ear become black black

so moi use white glue and tea bag filters to cut and patch the peeling areas...seems notch bad.

left is when the glue is wet
right is after dry...the glue less visible
chiu can consider this method if hab this issue also

artncraft

my ear cushion faux leather is peeling liao everytime use my ear become black black

IMG-20250322-153643.jpg

so moi use white glue and tea bag filters to cut and patch the peeling areas...seems notch bad.

left is when the glue is wet
right is after dry...the glue less visible
chiu can consider this method if hab this issue also

Zombo-Droid-23032025063722.jpg

The glue may contain toxic chemicals that your skin can absorb.

articland05

The glue may contain toxic chemicals that your skin can absorb.
AI say ok leh...cos is skool type of white glue

Most common household white glues, like Elmer's, are generally considered non-toxic and safe for use in crafts and school projects, especially for children.

artncraft

AI say ok leh...cos is skool type of white glue

Most common household white glues, like Elmer's, are generally considered non-toxic and safe for use in crafts and school projects, especially for children.

Don't trust AI so much.

Companies will always state their products are safe on their websites. AI will pick up these information and present it to you.

Glues are polymers with additives that adjust their bonding strength and speed with other materials. These can also break down over time and release chemicals that your skin will pick up.

articland05

Don't trust AI so much.

Companies will always state their products are safe on their websites. AI will pick up these information and present this information to you.

Glues are polymers with additives that adjust their bonding strength and speed with other materials. These can also break down over time and release chemicals that your skin will pick up.
hokay bro :frown:

justln

if got money who wanna be beggar :frown:
This kind of money can save meh?

If your ear cushion is peeling, means it has accumulated how many months of your body oil? I see also know it smells.

Just pay the $10 or so to buy from Shopee. Later your skin allergic or pimple, spend even more time and money on medicine.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
honestly, me wouldn't even try to salvage or repair w/ whatever method possible
dun even say glue :s22:

either me stop using it altogether or get a replacement cups, mentioned by others before this thread

but really, even for the latter me dunno how to fix it to replace :s22:

might as well get a new pair

* bought a JBL headphones last year but w/ synthetic leather cups instead

even tho' me kinda dislike wearing headphones :s22:

articland05

This kind of money can save meh?

If your ear cushion is peeling, means it has accumulated how many months of your body oil? I see also know it smells.

Just pay the $10 or so to buy from Shopee. Later your skin allergic or pimple, spend even more time and money on medicine.
actually is the opposite for moi...
the peeling cos moi clean too often until peel :frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.