PCWX App Discussion...

BananaMilkShake

Edmw forum having issues displaying on LG v20. It just shows an endlesss promoted thread. But no issues on Samsung s9+. Tried clearing cache, still the same. But it doesn't happen on other forum like Hardware/software clinic etc.

VVzIA8F.png

Posted from PCWX using Trump's 小三 phone

hattorihanzo

Edmw forum having issues displaying on LG v20. It just shows an endlesss promoted thread. But no issues on Samsung s9+. Tried clearing cache, still the same. But it doesn't happen on other forum like Hardware/software clinic etc.

VVzIA8F.png

Posted from PCWX using Trump's 小三 phone

Not just LG

iPhone too

kuma-mon

I have pushed an update to both app stores for this issue. Managed to replicate it on my local testing, i think this will fix all the grey layout that was seen previously as well.

It's due to the thread suddenly changing to 'Moved' status and the counter disappears.

ThinkMe

Now unable to unsubscribe from pager liao hor?

Posted from PCWX using Mi MIX 2S

BluePill

For the iOS version, when there is a new paragraph, got small space then make it not aligned.

kuma-mon

Hi guys, I've pushed an update to the play store :)

Changelog:
Improve scrolling UX experience and performance (good news for those with 120hz screens)
Remove scrolling animation when loading previous page content
Show confirmation dialog before closing any reply panel to prevent accidental swipes

mata_hippo

Hi guys, I've pushed an update to the play store :)

Changelog:
Improve scrolling UX experience and performance (good news for those with 120hz screens)
Remove scrolling animation when loading previous page content
Show confirmation dialog before closing any reply panel to prevent accidental swipes
thanks for update, jus updated...

is there a way to manually refresh when im at the end of a thread?

riceboy

There is a problem with the app on ios.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Post a reply to a thread
2. Edit your post
3. Make another post to the same thread in a short time eg 20seconds

Observed: post 1 will be overwritten by post 3.

Feature suggestion:
PM inbox cannot view sent messages, delete messages etc. Functionality missing.

TimsTom

I like PCWX more than GAGT because of the more functionalities.

I do have some suggestion/feedback:
1) Thread Title always showing is not a good thing as sometimes the topic may be NSFW and users may feel quite paiseh when reading on public transport.

9syyOA1.jpg

UDpMRKX.jpg

* Maybe you could hide away the title to just like from using a mobile browser (as pictured) or hide it away together with the 'Share' and 'Options' buttons when scrolling down the page.

6J9HeeN.jpg

2) Scrolling through a thread's pages is not very smooth especially when scrolling backwards from a newer page to older page (sometimes the pages got messed up too).

TheSexposed

I like PCWX more than GAGT because of the more functionalities.

I do have some suggestion/feedback:
1) Thread Title always showing is not a good thing as sometimes the topic may be NSFW and users may feel quite paiseh when reading on public transport.

9syyOA1.jpg

UDpMRKX.jpg

* Maybe you could hide away the title to just like from using a mobile browser (as pictured) or hide it away together with the 'Share' and 'Options' buttons when scrolling down the page.

6J9HeeN.jpg

2) Scrolling through a thread's pages is not very smooth especially when scrolling backwards from a newer page to older page (sometimes the pages got messed up too).

:s13::s13::s13::s13::s13:

jkohlc2

Wow scrolling is buttery smooth now :love:

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5010

knave

I find scrolling quite choppy. The page will "jump" once I stop scrolling. As in jump downwards. Was fine prior to the latest update

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

knave

I find scrolling quite choppy. The page will "jump" once I stop scrolling. As in jump downwards. Was fine prior to the latest update

I think is the animation for the title when you scroll down causing the jerk

kuma-mon

Are u talking about loading previous page and it jumps to last post no?

kuma-mon

There is a problem with the app on ios.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Post a reply to a thread
2. Edit your post
3. Make another post to the same thread in a short time eg 20seconds

Observed: post 1 will be overwritten by post 3.

Feature suggestion:
PM inbox cannot view sent messages, delete messages etc. Functionality missing.

I will look into this, thanks for pointing it out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.