hahah actually good idea too to do KL and Malacca tgt

That time stayed at Sunway hotel. Just downstairs there are those pushcarts stalls that operate in the evening.
A few places that I went to eat were:
- Tsunami seafood
- Siam Road Char Kuey tiao
- Penang Road famous chendol
- Chinahouse
Haha true true! sounds like you are pretty familiar with the place!I personally view it as ** being eased, rather than lifted...
Yes, if you've not been to Melaka, can consider this as well.
Ah, come to think of it, my Melaka trips also include visiting people that we've met on our previous trips there, visiting their shop or makan places, sit down chit-chat.
Ya, Melaka to me is like balik kampung, and I've targeted a November trip, depending on the situation by then.![]()
waa sick sick thanks broThat time stayed at Sunway hotel. Just downstairs there are those pushcarts stalls that operate in the evening.
A few places that I went to eat were:
- Tsunami seafood
- Siam Road Char Kuey tiao
- Penang Road famous chendol
- Chinahouse
haha trueeBook the hotel first ah...get the free cancellation type of deal. If anything happens by then, no need to worry about recovering costs![]()
Yes, sunway hotel location good, stay there once.
2nd time stay double tree resort, very troublesome but very nice hotel.
HAHAHA OKAY THANKS. Will check it out if i am thereYup what I like was there's a massage shop just opposite the hotel..
Disclaimer: It's clean one![]()
How much to rent a car for self drive in malacca n penang?
Cheap cars like myvi will do

If you intend to drive within Malacca then take grab better, cos it's a small place~ the places of interest are not far away from each other~
Penang on the other hand is hard to find parking space as many of the parking lots are limited to the road side~ I have to park 1km+ away from the mural art street~ unless you going to shopping malls, Penang hill lower station then you will able to find proper parking facilities~ some places like Batu Ferringhi Night Market has private operated parking place, a vacant land that let you park and charge per entry rm5, which is close to a grab ride~![]()
If you intend to drive within Malacca then take grab better, cos it's a small place~ the places of interest are not far away from each other~
Penang on the other hand is hard to find parking space as many of the parking lots are limited to the road side~ I have to park 1km+ away from the mural art street~ unless you going to shopping malls, Penang hill lower station then you will able to find proper parking facilities~ some places like Batu Ferringhi Night Market has private operated parking place, a vacant land that let you park and charge per entry rm5, which is close to a grab ride~![]()
Anyone been to Malacca recently? Any decent hotel or Airbnb to recommend which has safe parking? Preferably near the central area so can walk to shopping malls and Jonker.
Pre-COVID I always stay Hatten and Novotel, I read the recent reviews online like not as good as before. Even Doubletree also mixed reviews. Sometimes this is the sad part about Malaysia. They don't bother to maintain and let a once decent property turn into a sorry state after a few years.
Looks like Malacca got no new or newly renovated hotels.
Stayed hatten Hotel, you can park infront the hotel 30rm for valet parking. Right infront the security. Room wise was decentAnyone been to Malacca recently? Any decent hotel or Airbnb to recommend which has safe parking? Preferably near the central area so can walk to shopping malls and Jonker.
Pre-COVID I always stay Hatten and Novotel, I read the recent reviews online like not as good as before. Even Doubletree also mixed reviews. Sometimes this is the sad part about Malaysia. They don't bother to maintain and let a once decent property turn into a sorry state after a few years.
Looks like Malacca got no new or newly renovated hotels.