Peng Cai

Belial

Hi all, i need recommendation for take away peng cai for my reunion dinner, budget below $350.

jerichoo

zi char u mean? cai peng u wanna ta bao till when sia? haha..

skrible

He means poon choi/peng cai.. those big bowls or something with lots of good stuff in it.

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
for a moment i thought i saw cai peng i was thinking to myself who will order cai peng for cny reunion dinner
2 meat 1 veg? :s13:

anyway i ordered crystal jade peng cai a few times
taste wise not bad but portion is small

Bond388

When to eat last Sat at Bugis the hotel...wat inter-con hotel.
2nd floor ..think is call Man tian low or something.....only 1 chinese rest.

Inside got 16 type of dish....shark fin abalone etc....all good stuff. In clay pot.
When billing...captain say 4 CNY....S$318.00 for 5 pax.
Take away got 10 or 15% discount. plus plus lah.

The peng cai not bad.....enough 4 6 to 8 pax one.
Anyway...they give a list to item inside and i m going to buy all those
stuff and cook at home lah.

Best peng cai i have eaten is in Malacca...but rest. close down liao.
Still looking around....:)

Bond388

found it....

img009.jpg

gentoro

Pengcai.jpg

Worthwhile to try?

Skylight Great Peng Cai Gift Set - S$68.80
Includes Majestic Reunion Banquet Treasure Pot (Peng Cai for 10 persons) and FREE 2 packets of Jumbo Fishmaws worth S$52

gentoro

Pengcai.jpg

Worthwhile to try?

Skylight Great Peng Cai Gift Set - S$68.80
Includes Majestic Reunion Banquet Treasure Pot (Peng Cai for 10 persons) and FREE 2 packets of Jumbo Fishmaws worth S$52

Across the board in every outlets, above Gift set is out of stock until further notice by Skylight (only if they have somemore) Haiz...

Nichi

Across the board in every outlets, above Gift set is out of stock until further notice by Skylight (only if they have somemore) Haiz...
i tink i saw petrol station sell it also....

Stephy

i tink i saw petrol station sell it also....

can sic which petrol station?
i went to both Cheers at Chinatown just now but dun have. They only left those hamper that is selling at $49+ those type...

Stephy

btw TS, Tung Lok is having take away pen cai also..
$198+ for 6 person and $298+ for 10 person.
I nv try their pen cai before, but their normal dinner are not bad de.

Nichi

can sic which petrol station?
i went to both Cheers at Chinatown just now but dun have. They only left those hamper that is selling at $49+ those type...
not sure if its peng cai but i saw at it esso upper east coast

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.