Penguin International *Official* (SGX: BTM)

Shion

Senior Mentor
Waiting for FY2014 results :s12: :s12: I suppose will be announced in the last 2 weeks of Feb

Apothecary

In consolidation mode getting ready for its next move. Probably will happen when it releases FY results.

Tooi Kono Machi De

wow penguin suddenly become attractive? hmmmmm

Penguin like keep ding dong leh...And current Price is somewhat on the high side isnt it? Dividends inconsistent as well. Isit really worth it to go in at this price? (unless ofc there is some new developments taking place)

spiritGate

Penguin like keep ding dong leh...And current Price is somewhat on the high side isnt it? Dividends inconsistent as well. Isit really worth it to go in at this price? (unless ofc there is some new developments taking place)

thats my initial thinking on penguin international. Because my aim is to become a dividend warrior, the one of the criteria is to look at dividend. On top of that, the business they are doing is quite minimal, maybe i do not have much information on their business but I dun see any attractive point to invest.

However, looking at the hype here on this share, i think i might be missing something.

wahkao3

thats my initial thinking on penguin international. Because my aim is to become a dividend warrior, the one of the criteria is to look at dividend. On top of that, the business they are doing is quite minimal, maybe i do not have much information on their business but I dun see any attractive point to invest.

However, looking at the hype here on this share, i think i might be missing something.
ahhhhh..... dividend warrior

===============================================
[GPGT]The famous Dividend warrior's strategy finally revealed! Follow the strategy can huat big big!

Here is the famous dividend warrior's strategy, finally revealed! For proof of its viability, see below GPGT CDP statement.

The power of CD!!!

Ok. Here goes......

1. Buy dividend stocks and collect dividends
2. Reinvest dividends by buying more dividend stocks
3. More dividends stocks will give you more dividends
4. More dividends can then buy even more dividend stocks
5. Rinse and repeat Steps 1 to 4 diligently for at least 10 years.

:D

VWqUt32.jpg

IMG_0035.JPG

Shion

Senior Mentor
I don't think Penguin is really a dividend stock. There was a gap of like 5 years where it didn't give out dividends.

linxiaobei

Its for punting whether will the consolidation will be a good news or not. Lol.

linxiaobei

Can try small amount to ride on the wave lor. But from far, we can't see whether is it just a normal wave or a upcoming tsunami drowning everyone in the water.

Keverus

imo..penguin is not a bad business; after all, we all know that SAF over-pays for everything....that's why one small small SAW blank attachment can cost $350...

doing business with SAF isnt that bad...

;)

Shion

Senior Mentor
It does seem to be like a descending triangle. Wonder if it will hit below 0.20 some day...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.