just finish the game last night, got the true ending, this time round, its easy to get true ending, persona 4 is more tricky when it comes to the decision making in order to get true ending.
clock at 107 hours. haven played a game that lasted so long for a long time liao.
now having withdrawer symptom, duno what game to play next. what game can beat the interest to persona 5.
persona 3 - sad ending
persona 4 - emotional happy ending
persona 5 -happy go lucky ending
atlus know their stuff.
actually you should try to get star to rank 7 ASAP if you're playing on normal/hard mode since it grants you 2x gold if u ambush and win in turn 1
for first playthrough, u buy a few item, u'll become broke alr![]()
sp shouldn't be an issue when there are multiple save rooms in a palace. you can always approach Caroline/justine and they will restore your health and sp.
i tot they only heal u at the end of the game? i finish all the palace in 1 day..near the last part always no SP jin sian
and i realise that its best to keep 1 persona with all the weak spells so u can just swap back and forth and make use of their weakness.
the most dulan dungeon is the casino....they keep instant death the MC....zzzz...i ran thru the dark maze 9x because of that...
oh is it .. lol i only realise they can restore my sp during the last palace because all the while i ask kawakami to make coffee and curry
asking kawakami do all those won't move time forward. did u try request for her special massage service whenever u come bck from mementos/palace?im not sure but they nvr heal me when i was in palaces then suddenly at the last few parts of the game, i went back to fuse some cus last part liao ma....then they healed me...
u ask her make coffee and curry and clean equip got move time forward anot? i nvr clean any of the dirty stuff cus i was trying to max all arcana in my first run and i did it, then i also read all books.
the only trophies i nvr get is compendium,reaper,home run,fishing and satanael which shouldn't be hard...
how do you make them restore your sp? I approach but don't have the option lehsp shouldn't be an issue when there are multiple save rooms in a palace. you can always approach Caroline/justine and they will restore your health and sp.
how do you make them restore your sp? I approach but don't have the option leh
im now on december. clocked in about 60 hours thus far. so far, i would say this game is easily GOTY, and is in my top 10 games of all time. rarely has a game made me this addicted... whenever i sit down and play this game in the night, the next moment i know, it's already morning. it easily surpasses the previous personas in everything else, except for persona 4, which has a slightly better cast. but the cast in this game is still outstanding.
for first timers playing thru, here are some of the advice i can suggest:
prioritize the following confidants: temperance, hierophant(synergizes well with temperance)fortune, sun, star and death.
temperance: this one can help you do side activities like washing dirty gear, make coffee/curry, make infiltration tools and special massage in the night without wasting any time.
hierophant: lets u make coffee/curry which restores SP. synergizes well with temperance. this guy's confidant link is one of the best arc in the game. dude is a bro and you can really see his growth as a character
fortune: increases affinity points with a confidant of your choice once every day so you can max out whoever u want ASAP
sun: good for making money early on. just don't rank past level 2. later on once money easy to farm, go ahead and max it out. once maxed out, you can recruit demons higher than your level
star: allows you to switch party members during battle. once maxed out, can switch out party members without any penalty and can escape battles instantly.
death: get it to rank 7 ASAP. rank 5 allows you to buy SP adhesive 3 which is very useful for one daying the palaces. and rank 7 will half the price on all items.
later on if you ever find youself having money issues, try abusing the memento mini boss confusion trick. i got like 3 million yen from it. but you will require a persona with high luck with pulinpa + confuse boost skills.
don't forget to water the plant in your room bi weekly for kindness stat points. it takes up no time at all. once shinjuku opens on the map, switch to using the mega fertilizer
attempt the big bang burger challenge once you have decent guts and proficiency, gives you massive boosts in every social stats except kindness. you can only complete the challenge twice tho. but you can eat the burger as many times as you want for huge boost in guts.
don't bother training your body for hp/sp. it's worthless and a waste of time imo
i'm currently only at 10 hours & these tips will definitely make my gameplay smoother & more enjoyable 
60h dec? u must hv skipped a lot
Planning to get Persona 5 later tonight. Any difference between the steel-cased version from the normal version?
Other then the price difference, what about the in game contents?
Thanks in advance.![]()
Steelcase is only R1 and R2, so DLCs is the only difference. Other than that, no difference. In game is all the same.
I see, thanks. Guess i will be getting the regular version then, since my psn is on a local account. I am not missing out on any major DLCs right?
I think 60hr reaching dec is doable. My first run through was on very easy though and it's really fast. I completed all confidants and max attributes and reached ending under 80 hr mark. Dec itself easily took me ~15hrs.. the game is too addictive!