PETITION to CPF: Spill over from Medisave shld return as cash if SA is also maxed out

Level42

CPF contribution rates decrease once you are above 55 years old, with both employer and employee contributions reduced. Time flies, and before you know it, your contribution rate drops. If you believe you’ll be able to withdraw your CPF when the time comes, it makes more sense to leave the extra in the OA. But if you’re worried about potential issues with CPF payouts in the future, then any contribution would be a concern.

lampano

If your MA (medisave account) is max-ed out at BHS (basic healthcare sum), the allocation to MA is transferred to SA (special account).
If you both your MA and SA are max-ed out, the allocation to MA is transferred to OA.

But I think should not be transferred to OA, it should be refunded to us in cash. It is our money, we already fulfilled your requirement to trap our $ insai your MA and SA limit. The rest should gib back to us to cope with higher cost of living

Do you agree?
why raise this now, after election?

why sinkies always 后知后觉

clearwhitesky

yeah.. I always envy those people in the market bragging that they are staying in $50 -$100 monthly HDB subsidized flat.
Covid depleted Cheng hu silo and gigs industries saved country employment (aka continue getting tax’s).

Now if everyone stop doing gigs and don’t get job and with all the gdp spending, don’t know can last how long?

SaGu

If your MA (medisave account) is max-ed out at BHS (basic healthcare sum), the allocation to MA is transferred to SA (special account).
If you both your MA and SA are max-ed out, the allocation to MA is transferred to OA.

But I think should not be transferred to OA, it should be refunded to us in cash. It is our money, we already fulfilled your requirement to trap our $ insai your MA and SA limit. The rest should gib back to us to cope with higher cost of living

Do you agree?

sagu dont agree because sagu dont know if @grevq80o has enough money in OA for retirement upon reaching withdrawal age of 55 years old and by the way it is not all your money because the Government enforces your employer to contribute some money to your CPF for your employment 😛

#saguwisdom :vijayadmin:

Cokacola

wait long long, they will never do such things, instead they wmay revise the scheme to make it more water tight so you dont get it easily

ramlee

Do you agree?
you post this in the "CPF Interest Coming Tonight" and you will be bashed until 渣 also no left :(

skytan13

Do you agree?
u hit the max SA retirement sum ?

* incase u dunno
ERS

rayleigh

Do you agree?
It also means you will be taxed more. You really wishing for that?

lastsamurai

Do you agree?
where is the petition? start a formal one with your IC name and IC number, then it will be given attention la

Potato_Wedges

CPF, GST & COE are the holy trinity of our govt funds.
No way it will cut to let citizens have more cash.

60Remajust

Most ppl who are in this scenario will likely earn a higher income, mid career or almost retirement and higher tax rate. lol u sure they want the excess to flow into taxable income?

ppl in this tier already purposely open SRS to lock even more money in.

David Lai

the garment needs to gibe out cdc and gst vouchers… and cash as well…

zzangiefzz

Can sa even max out? All we know is everyone has over 200k in CPF withheld from them

coyote

Do you agree?

Work harder to make more money is more efficient in making more money. MA is such small amount of money, not worth wasting time. If you are as good as you said in managing money, you should not be eyeing such small amount of spill over...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.