pew explanation for warning

Perisher

So you are trying to say multiple post of deliberate senseless attacks, which if u ask me is straight out trolling/troublemaking, (no ambiguity on that)is not as serious as replying someone to PM me (reason have already been justified and accepted by you already) so, if not for my profession, there wouldn't be a warning? In the first place, I am chatting in the forum as a normal forummer. If I had blatantly replied his post on the main chat, I think that might really be considered soliciting.
Actually, even without your profession, it would depend and would likely still got a warning.
The multiple post of deliberate senseless attacks which you define as trolling/troublemaking might still be dealt with if they didn't stop or if it's reported.
As for your case, Soliciting for pm, despite a sticky telling you not to do it, as an agent, gets a yellow.

Oh....I could have just sent that guy a PM straight if I really wanted to, rather than asking him to PM me if he is really interested.....correct?
yup, you could and if reported by that guy, you would get a straight infraction instead of a warning.

Rules are dead, but human got such a thing called EQ. If not might as well let a bot moderate the forum, need people like you to moderate for what.

'Likewise, for those who wish to find out more personal stuff, pm but do not spam.'

Guess where did I take this quote from....if u really want to pick, I pick for you.
Pick and I will explain to you.

That pm but do not spam is for the other party.
E.g. someone wanted to know more about a policy that might reveal some personal information which that someone don't wish to do so on the open forum would pm the agents themselves. Agents themselves are not suppose to send pm to members to talk about their insurance policy, it's advertising unless the member ask the agent to do so.

A mod does way more than just giving out warnings to people who solicit for pm as an agent to talk about their own business's policy.

If you wish to use a bot.
The script must be clever enough to detect the agent is an agent, solicited for pm, talk about their own business policy, and is not just some example as to how it happens but really do the above deed. And that's just 1 of many things the mod needs to capture.

Perisher

So, u slap me in jurong, and tell me to go to east coast and ask me to go to jurong to ask y u slap me.

I ask u why u slap me, I Kenna slap 1 more time...because I did not go to east coast and ask u why u slap me

If I deserve to Kenna slap, yes, I would go to east coast and ask u not to slap me so hard.

Moreover now, I Kenna slap for something which u afterwards mention, maybe you din do anything wrong, but I still slap you.

No infractions, only warning....hard slap soft slap still a slap.

If you tio a fine, a summon or a lawyer's letter, you are also required to settle it at the appropriate places even if you wish to appeal. If you can't understand this, too bad, this forum is structured as such.

I say maybe your intention wasn't to solicit for business but once you solicit for pm as an agent to discuss about your company's policies, that's already deserving of a warning. Giving you the benefit of the doubt that you didn't intent to solicit business just mean I won't give you an infraction. The warning is serving it's purpose, to warn you not to do it.

lyfeforce

Senior Moderator
Dear pew,

You were probably given a warning due to your request for the member to PM for a comment? You offered to compare 2 plans. Isn't that a potential scenario for you to solicit (which means to offer your services to another in this context) to that member?

If it wasn't, you could have merely laid it out for everyone there to see. As a simple comparison, it would have been fine.

Anyway, it's merely a warning, not points. A gentle reminder not to go over the line, that's all. There's nothing to get worked about but you do need to be mindful of the approach you use in your posts.

The 2nd warning was also valid as there's a forum for you here to feedback or request an explanation. The main forums are not the place to air your grievances, and being a member for a long time, as you said yourself, you should've known better.

In any case, that's my 2 cents worth. If you choose to drag this out further, you're only wasting your own time. We've explained to the best of our ability.

Perisher

I have not said you spam. Though the warnings include those things, I did explain clearly to you what your 2 warnings are for, and neither one did I mention spam.

------->Then what? Soliciting for PM? Read my previous post, nuisance in the forum? Read my last post
read the previous post.

Going off topic is something that happens from time to time, as long as it's not excessive, I can give some leeway. If you find my few post as very off topic and excessive, you may report it as well.

-------->This is what makes a forum a forum...the human touch, I am picking on it only because you are picking...everything also report, u think what, little children meh....every little thing cry mummy...
I'm picking on 1 insurance agent soliciting for pm to discuss about his/her company's policy. As for everything also report, please don't. You will get an infraction for reporting everything.

Mummy do wrong thing, report to mummy? Your brain spoil ar?....mummy is an adult...mummy should know what is right and what is wrong...need children to tell mummy?
There are admins, and senior mods here. Junior mod ain't anyway near the only one on your case or the highest authority here.

So if A park is very well kept, very clean, not a piece of litter in sight, people in the park all perfectly robotic...fine...I won't litter the park
Now park warden say a bit of litter as long as not excessive is fine. ( and even have 3 pieces of sweet wrapper with park warden name on it littered) and I Kenna slap for littering 2 pieces of sweet wrapper?
Oh yea...park warden say Cannot litter I still litter....but but....who is anybody to tell park warden cannot litter? Park warden don't know that park cannot litter?

On the other hand, I have already warn you to post in the appropriate forum for your issues you had with your warnings. Give you the links, the channels and the right way to do it but you choose to ignore it.

If you wanna compare the 2, one is right in your face, told you not to do it and you went on to do it anyway, the other one has not even had 1 report on it.

So park warden need to be told cannot litter, and park warden walk around park and see people litter, but never mind...nobody report, no need to issue summon....but park warden see me ( see my face guai lan) issue me summon

As for you suggesting I target you, quite on the contrary, you are asking me to make you a special case when every other member that did what you did get the same warnings. In order not to make you a special target, I have to give you the same warnings I give the others.

Comparing the 2 further,
Warnings on not to pm has 0 connection to the thread unless you wanna say Warnings affect endowment plans?

On the other hand, you may think agents or company commitment has nothing to do with buying an endowment plan, I do not think so.
One should know what/whom one is dealing with before signing any plans with the insurance company, including who will handle the endowment plan when an agent quit. How is that irrelevant or so off topic?

One should have the right to know agents possibly won't commit to you for the whole stretch of your policy. Especially the fact that most endowment plans are long term like 10-20 years.

-------->So u use 3 post to pick on a some wording error...

But it's ok, I am cool with it, no issues at all. I am only picking because I am being picked on.

Like I mention in the main thread.....policy holders won't be left in a lurch, even when agents leave...there are many channels.....a) insurance companies send letter to clients giving them contacts of their replacement agent b) replacement agents will make attempts to call the client to request for a meetup (if client did not update contact with insurance companies, or did not pick up the phone...can't blame us right?) c) if all else fail, there is always customer service hotline and customer service counter
Ya, I'm picking on the words you said. Problem? :s11:

I didn't pick on your words as a mod to give you anything, just picking your words as a member to correct you.
I didn't say policyholder would be left in a lurch when agents leave. All I'm saying is agents hold no commitment to clients to see things through to the end. Only the company does. And that is a big difference.

pew

Actually, even without your profession, it would depend and would likely still got a warning.
The multiple post of deliberate senseless attacks which you define as trolling/troublemaking might still be dealt with if they didn't stop or if it's reported.
As for your case, Soliciting for pm, despite a sticky telling you not to do it, as an agent, gets a yellow.

yup, you could and if reported by that guy, you would get a straight infraction instead of a warning.

Pick and I will explain to you.

--> I have already stated very clearly in my earlier post already, but was selectively or u intentionally skipped. Like I mentioned before, I have got no issues with those attacks,
But I have an issue with moderator treating those attacks and treating my unintentional post in a different manner. WHY IS THAT SO.

And to get my point very clearly across....I REPEAT ..I do not have any intention to PM anyone with regards to soliciting for business

That pm but do not spam is for the other party.
E.g. someone wanted to know more about a policy that might reveal some personal information which that someone don't wish to do so on the open forum would pm the agents themselves. Agents themselves are not suppose to send pm to members to talk about their insurance policy, it's advertising unless the member ask the agent to do so.

--> The fact is that the quote is worded as such...how u and I interpret might be different ....
But that doesn't change the wording ..... I do not like to eat prata, but I can make pretty good prata...

A mod does way more than just giving out warnings to people who solicit for pm as an agent to talk about their own business's policy.

If you wish to use a bot.
The script must be clever enough to detect the agent is an agent, solicited for pm, talk about their own business policy, and is not just some example as to how it happens but really do the above deed. And that's just 1 of many things the mod needs to capture.

--> It really does not matter to a non moderator forumer. Nobody point a gun at you to be a mod. U want the sense of power, u want the class monitor badge, u want the right to stand in front of the class and tell the class to keep quiet, u want to take down names of students who talk and submit to teacher....
U want to fight with other children?....I'm sorry, u asked for the class monitor badge to be on.

pew

If you tio a fine, a summon or a lawyer's letter, you are also required to settle it at the appropriate places even if you wish to appeal. If you can't understand this, too bad, this forum is structured as such.

--->So, I tio summon, I cannot go to an already noisy park to kpkb?
Like I said, if the park is clean and without litter, I won't litter.... But if it's already full of litter, even park warden litter, it's a different story

I say maybe your intention wasn't to solicit for business but once you solicit for pm as an agent to discuss about your company's policies, that's already deserving of a warning. Giving you the benefit of the doubt that you didn't intent to solicit business just mean I won't give you an infraction. The warning is serving it's purpose, to warn you not to do it.

--->U were asking y I say u prejudice? So many nuisance, so many litterbug around, including the park warden...smoke 1 cigarette dunno y got 3 cigarette butt, park warden only tell them don't do it. I deflect 2 cigarette butt thrown at me, and I Kenna summon.

I see u got thief face, I slap u tell u don't steal thing...can bo?

Perisher

I have already stated very clearly in my earlier post already, but was selectively or u intentionally skipped. Like I mentioned before, I have got no issues with those attacks,
But I have an issue with moderator treating those attacks and treating my unintentional post in a different manner. WHY IS THAT SO.

As I have already explained, it's 2 different offence, of course it's treated as 2 different thing. Your offence is the same as others who solicit for pm and is treated the same as the others.

Why do you keep comparing 2 different thing and ask why is it treated differently?

And to get my point very clearly across....I REPEAT ..I do not have any intention to PM anyone with regards to soliciting for business
That's why you didn't get infractions. As I said above,
1)as an agent,
2)soliciting for pm
3)to discuss about your company's policy
is enough to get a warning.

The fact is that the quote is worded as such...how u and I interpret might be different ....
But that doesn't change the wording ..... I do not like to eat prata, but I can make pretty good prata...
Let me quote the whole message
Need to remind everyone to read the sticky regarding advertising/links/signatures.

Do not solicit for pm. Share in the forum or the people who wish to remain private will pm you, don't ask for it unless requested.

Likewise, for those who wish to find out more personal stuff, pm but do not spam.

Is your company's insurance policy comparison personal stuff? No
Are you the one who is trying to find out more personal stuff? No

If you interpret it wrongly, and I give you a warning for it, what's the issue?
If you interpret the law/ToC wrongly and did something you are not suppose to, does it mean I let you go without even a warning?

If you are unsure, you can always ask.

It really does not matter to a non moderator forumer. Nobody point a gun at you to be a mod. U want the sense of power, u want the class monitor badge, u want the right to stand in front of the class and tell the class to keep quiet, u want to take down names of students who talk and submit to teacher....
U want to fight with other children?....I'm sorry, u asked for the class monitor badge to be on.

I don't even know what your point here is, you say a bot can replace a mod, and I tell you why it can't, now you say you don't care about that. Then why mention that in the first place.

Perisher

So, I tio summon, I cannot go to an already noisy park to kpkb?
well, if that place ain't for you to kpkb and you kpkb then you will tio something lor. And yes, that thread ain't for you to kpkb about your warning.
Like I said, if the park is clean and without litter, I won't litter.... But if it's already full of litter, even park warden litter, it's a different story
Well, I explained why agent/company's commitment to insurance policy is linked to the endowment policy, can you explain what has your warning got to do with endowment policy? :s22:

--->U were asking y I say u prejudice? So many nuisance, so many litterbug around, including the park warden...smoke 1 cigarette dunno y got 3 cigarette butt, park warden only tell them don't do it. I deflect 2 cigarette butt thrown at me, and I Kenna summon.
You still think the offences are the same and comparing it as such.
If you can't be reasoned with, then too bad.

I see u got thief face, I slap u tell u don't steal thing...can bo?

That's enough insult you hurl around here, I have been very patient with explaining things while you talk about mother and thief face. :vijayadmin:
Direct or indirect.

Also, your examples are getting ridiculous, robot/mother/warden/thief. :s22:

pew

Dear pew,

You were probably given a warning due to your request for the member to PM for a comment? You offered to compare 2 plans. Isn't that a potential scenario for you to solicit (which means to offer your services to another in this context) to that member?

If it wasn't, you could have merely laid it out for everyone there to see. As a simple comparison, it would have been fine.

Anyway, it's merely a warning, not points. A gentle reminder not to go over the line, that's all. There's nothing to get worked about but you do need to be mindful of the approach you use in your posts.

The 2nd warning was also valid as there's a forum for you here to feedback or request an explanation. The main forums are not the place to air your grievances, and being a member for a long time, as you said yourself, you should've known better.

In any case, that's my 2 cents worth. If you choose to drag this out further, you're only wasting your own time. We've explained to the best of our ability.

Well....the thread is about endowment.....the question is on term....its a different thing altogether.
So if I were to put out a comparison, it would be off topic already. I explained earlier many times and brought up many points that I am very clearly not soliciting for any commercial purpose.
A warning, an infraction, or a ban....is like a light slap, slap until u blue black or slap until u faint. It's still a slap.
It's like a 17 year old boy, whole life never get slap before, nor done anything to deserve getting slapped, suddenly Kenna slap by class monitor for suspected stealing....while other classmates are openly fighting and smoking in class, and all the class monitor did was to tell them not to do it again.
Then a second slap come and monitor say...Mai Kao Peh, want to Kao Peh, go outside the class and Kao Peh....when the first slap issue is not resolved.

THEN HEAD PREFECT COME IN AND SAY , ITS ONLY A LIGHT SLAP REMINDING YOU DONT STEAL.........

So, My 2 post versus the many post ignored.....nuff said

Regarding the wasting time part, people take smoke break, I take sparring break, it's been like that since 20 over years ago, IRC era. Forum is like that, people air their views, chit chat. End of the say, here say here resolve here Sua

pew

edit: I delete this post, you have the final say...

Steady bo

pew

Let's call it quits,
I think issue is not on the main topic anymore, but I guess both of us have big ego problem

We are already starting to pick on nitty gritty things to quarrel, and I think it's getting a bit, or rather Sibei childish.
This is not getting constructive, and it probably won't end unless one of us admit fault (which I doubt so)

We are all game for some healthy sparring, but when it gets nowhere or when someone gets hurt or angry physically to a point which it affect a person's mood. It's best that we stop.

With that, I offer my apologies if my choice of words cause you any form of anger or grief, nothing personal, I am not one who is good with words.

My name is Joel,

Signing off

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.