PHV in Bangkok

No.1AHOLE

Grab. Anywhere just take cab if not bts or if grab is too long just take taxi. And ask for meter

dede1217

Grab price is in between cab going by meter vs cab quoting u a fixed price.
Especially in the late afternooon onwards, most cab wont go by meter.
if u in a tourist place such as centralworld siam paragon, can wait for grab for as long as 20 to 30 minutes ...

for example: silom to siam paragon
prices from 100+ in the afternoon
would go up to about 140 to 180b in the evening ...

if by meter is about 80+ with slight traffic in the afternoon.
in the evening, most taxi drivers would quote you 200b onwards.

Jerineng

Any PHV (i.e. Grab, Uber...) in Bangkok ?

If have whats the recommendation?

usually hor....take bts la....quick n easy n no jam.....unless bopianz then grab or taxi lor....but meter taxi abit hard rah.....veli long no take dio meter taxi riao.......grab so far haben try b4......moi usually stay near pathuwan or platinium area so bts moi best frend

Andrew833

usually hor....take bts la....quick n easy n no jam.....unless bopianz then grab or taxi lor....but meter taxi abit hard rah.....veli long no take dio meter taxi riao.......grab so far haben try b4......moi usually stay near pathuwan or platinium area so bts moi best frend

Yea agree, BTS is so convenient and cheap. Unless you are going to places with no BTS or MRT then take grab lol.

dede1217

most of the hotels that I have stayed in bangkok, are not near bts :(
only some of them are beside MRT or 1 to 3 min walk to BTS ...
Hence taking grab or cab from mall back to hotel usually takes 45 min or more.
got once, took from siam paragon to riverside hotel, took 1.5 hours ...

Andrew833

Next time try to stay near BTS, you will know what you have loss :s13:

Jerineng

try 2 be near 2 bts or mrt is gd de srlys....tbh moi rather walk abit longer 2 bts/mrt than 2 take taxi....coz dio jam anitime u lose more time sia...then walk can see mani mani tings oso...sumtimes will discover gem eating places or food stalls heheheeh

dede1217

try 2 be near 2 bts or mrt is gd de srlys....tbh moi rather walk abit longer 2 bts/mrt than 2 take taxi....coz dio jam anitime u lose more time sia...then walk can see mani mani tings oso...sumtimes will discover gem eating places or food stalls heheheeh

normally would go for hotel with good deal.
Hence, might not be near to BTS ...
Friends and family prefer to stay better hotel at lower prices ...

last trip, stayed at 4* narai hotel with breakfast is $36 per nite only
yup agree, waiting time for grab is long.
travelling time is long too...

dede1217

Next time try to stay near BTS, you will know what you have loss :s13:

haha, when taking bts, see the traffic super bad, especially during evening time ...
the train is moving fast, but the traffic seems to be stuck or moving slowly :(

is always a good feeling that you are not bothered with the bad traffic jam no matter what time you leave your hotel to go jalan jalan in bangkok ...

at times, we have to stay in the mall or walk around until about 9+, then we grab back hotel. since evening time usually quite jam ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.