Pioneer Plasma Thread

Yurikaze

Just contacted pioneer and have made an appt for a technician to come down tmr to assess and fix the problem. They say service manager not around so will only seek to waiver off any charges for the warranty. May be a 10-20% off depending on the fault.

For them to come down to see it's already $85.60 if you decided not to take their services. To carry on the repair, a compulsory of $220 not including the charges for the spares brought to rectify the problem.

tuckloong

Just contacted pioneer and have made an appt for a technician to come down tmr to assess and fix the problem. They say service manager not around so will only seek to waiver off any charges for the warranty. May be a 10-20% off depending on the fault.

For them to come down to see it's already $85.60 if you decided not to take their services. To carry on the repair, a compulsory of $220 not including the charges for the spares brought to rectify the problem.

Nod nod..time to call call HW Tech for a quote also...

Yurikaze

Thanks bro. Have also requested for a quote from hwtech too. Waiting for them to get back to me. Submitted 2 pixs of my tv on channel 5 for him to access. Hope this quote will be lower then take. Pioneer only tmr then come.

Yurikaze

Poor tv. Just after 3 years. Warranty expired on 5th mar. :(

IMG_2211.jpg

IMG_2212.jpg

Yurikaze

wah really is choon choon half half sia....

The pissed off part is my warranty just past 3 weeks. :(

This month quite suay, car cashcard reader also just decided to go last week. 5 yrs Warranty also just over on valentine day. :(

tuckloong

The pissed off part is my warranty just past 3 weeks. :(

This month quite suay, car cashcard reader also just decided to go last week. 5 yrs Warranty also just over on valentine day. :(

wah sian half half....any update on quote from HW?

Yurikaze

wah sian half half....any update on quote from HW?

Awaiting the boss to see if any spare parts in office. Will get back to me soon. Hopefully can fix with acceptable range. 2 wasteful to let such a gd tv go. :(

Will update if have any news.

Yurikaze

Just got a rough quote from boss of hwtech, range of 700+ for the changing of the panel. He has a refurbished set, not brand new, used. Very sad. I also scared pioneer quote me scary amount. Now trying to call them and ask how much will the change of panel be.

tuckloong

Just got a rough quote from boss of hwtech, range of 700+ for the changing of the panel. He has a refurbished set, not brand new, used. Very sad. I also scared pioneer quote me scary amount. Now trying to call them and ask how much will the change of panel be.

wah nod nod...guess better use that 700 plus go hoot new 42 inch LED le

Yurikaze

wah nod nod...guess better use that 700 plus go hoot new 42 inch LED le

Wah cannot la. like that get 42" means downgrade leh. TV retail that time was 8.9k.

If pioneer unable to honour the warranty and cost for the change of panel is too high then will consider hwtech as 2nd option. And hwtech option is a used 50" panel and cost $700+ with only 1 month warranty abit sian.

Hope all goes well tmr, that pioneer will honour warranty... fingers crossed.

tuckloong

Wah cannot la. like that get 42" means downgrade leh. TV retail that time was 8.9k.

If pioneer unable to honour the warranty and cost for the change of panel is too high then will consider hwtech as 2nd option. And hwtech option is a used 50" panel and cost $700+ with only 1 month warranty abit sian.

Hope all goes well tmr, that pioneer will honour warranty... fingers crossed.

ya indeed...me pray for bro...

Yurikaze

ya indeed...me pray for bro...

Thanks for your prayers bro. Gentlemen, some updates...

Pioneer returned back my kuro in 1 piece yesterday. Total damage is a small ic chip that was burnt which affect the y axis of the tv costing half of the tv to blackout. Lucky it's not a panel change which will set back around 2.4-3k.

Total cost of repair + labour and service is $148.25 after request to waive off some charges due to my warranty expiry date very close to the incident. Think they waive off close to 50%.

Thanks God. Now TV is back in 1 piece and after spiderman 2, 3 and Tron: Legacy in bluray, still in superb quality with 3 months additional warranty. :o

Thanks pete and tuckloong who offered advice, contacts and support.

Cheers.

multi

Anyone can recommend TV Technician that knows how to repair Pioneer PDP 435? Seem like the media box got some problem. Both TV and Media Box can switch on but its on stand by mode all the way.

Thank you.

mitaimak

Thanks for your prayers bro. Gentlemen, some updates...

Pioneer returned back my kuro in 1 piece yesterday. Total damage is a small ic chip that was burnt which affect the y axis of the tv costing half of the tv to blackout.

Glad you got it fixed cheaply! LX608G ?

i-Movies

Is Pioneer Plasma TV repairable?

Pioneer Plasma TV purchased on 2007, recently it has display problem when TV is on: a red vertical line from top to bottom.

I understand Pioneer is no longer manufacturing Plasma TV, but anyone knows if it is still repairable by Poineer Singapore? I like its full color range very much, don't mind paying for repair for a reasonable quotation.

Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.