Player paid MBS dealers to spin roulette wheel to land on his favourite numbers, gets jail

Mecisteus

this scheme works but the main mistake made was the gambler chatting with the dealer inside the casino. this is a no no. sands casino surveillance is one of the best in the world

casinos utilize audio recording in addition to cctvs. so literally, the casino surveillance team can hear what you are saying. together with video footage of the gambler exchanging contact with the dealer, plus over those 174 games, where the gambler surely made small chat with the same dealer, the MBS surveillance team was collating evidence until they had enough to prosecute them

if you have a plan to win inside, make sure there is zero contact with anyone inside the casino. the casino can hear what you say, and can see what you are doing. everything is recorded
1) Greed will eventually bring you down
2) Surveillance will start to investigate why player has higher winning rate. Statistically, you should lose to house in the long run.

Canis Lupus

Only a matter of time before dealer jobs become obsolete. Automated ball launchers could have prevented such schemes between dealer/punter.

sk0065

Maybe if u rolling out the numbers, there is a possibility.

Buying doesn't control anything. If not he don't need to work with dealer liao.

U buy 1000 times, can control long queue or not base on timing u decide to queue, your favourite big boobs auntie at counter A to sell you ticket or not.

Get it?
Roll dice 1000 times

1001 time can control to roll a 6?

get what ?

li9ht5peed

Only a matter of time before dealer jobs become obsolete. Automated ball launchers could have prevented such schemes between dealer/punter.
automated ball launchers will have its own biases, just like the roulette wheel. and you still need a human dealer to tally winning and losing bets

the casino knows when the dealer is controlling the roulette wheel. there are sensors in the wheel that inputs this information into a server located beneath the table. it knows when the results are non-random

Bombul

Defence lawyer Wasiur Rehman asked for a lower jail term for Soh, saying his client had donated blood thrice, was remorseful and had made restitution in full.

This lawyer also sibei wayang, donate blood so what

li9ht5peed

true for gamblers. trained advantage players have no such problem. that's why some people get banned from casinos

if the casino cannot prosecute you based on surveillance footage, they will ban you

if you don't follow the basic rules of not chatting with casino employees, they will use the footage to arrest and take back your winnings. you can chat all you want with the dealers if you are just an ordinary gambler, win here lose there, but long term always lose money. but if you keep winning overall, you will be banned if they cannot find sufficient evidence

2) Surveillance will start to investigate why player has higher winning rate. Statistically, you should lose to house in the long run.
correct. that's why if you have a working method and / or collaborator, you must not talk to them inside the casino

rider83

Not really what the casino is looking at “in the long run”. Casino’s objective is not making u lose money in the long run because unlikely u have infinite money to play for so long.

The casino’s objective is to have as many people play so that the house odd will have favour the casino to profit more from these people than losing to them. Therefore, it is quite possible some lucky people can keep winning.

megaweb

so skill can make the number land where they want?? :s14:
Yes, an experienced dealer can do that. My colleague told me he witnessed the dealer showed him how accurate he threw in UK casino. The dealer also advised him not to gamble.

mcylo

it wun even work lor, wtf
My younger used to work as a dealer at the local casino. He operated roulette before.

he said it’s possible. Some dealer are so good at it they can control the ball to land at certain segment and hence increase the winning probability.

but casino are not stupid, dealers get rotate to other table games due to this as they afraid of cheating

mcylo

The dealer must really have some serious skillz ..
Correct. That’s why never be rude to the dealer becos he can control the landing of the ball.

u make him dulan he will make sure the ball land at places u never bet.

stoney

come in expecting a major uncovering of cheating like 21 movie. knn the winning amount is a joke, go grab delivery can earn more.

Hardware138

Like that means it is rigged and not fair play?
Means casino wins, tis fair game.
But if punters win, then not fair.
The probability is soooop slim.
Better be a director of board of listed company to scam millions “legally”.
listed company high pe and takeover at deep discount.. treat company coffers like yr ownbank..
sure huat and low risk..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.