Pls recommend $600 camera

noedig

Hi guys,

Really need your help, I used to be a techcie, but have been so busy the past few years since I started work and I'm now completely out of touch!

I'm looking for a good compact camera for travelling. Would prefer it to have wide lenses and good low-light performance. Budget is $600. I saw the Nikon '1' series at Courts and it seems quite alright.

Could you please get me started with some recommendations? And where can I get the best deals from?

Thanks!

noedig

Oh I just read an article here on the Olympus XZ 10, seems ok. What do you think?

SkimMilk

really compact will b Canon S110.
Nikon 1 series are mirrorless (or micro 4/3s) so what are you looking for actually?

cattie89

I actually have a Canon G12 that I bought and it was really awesome, brought for my trip to US and had really amazing photos. But I bought when it just came out back then, so got it at $800 plus, think it should be much lower now considering there is up to G15 model now... But the G-series is fantastic.

I am looking to upgrade my cam now, and I saw this deal cause I follow the FB page.... hmmm.. makes me feel like I paid so high for my G12.. got it at Lucky Plaza then, makes me feel like Lucky Plaza cheated my money leh..
facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=126151114256358&set=a.118674295004040.1073741828.117636541774482&type=1&theater

SkimMilk

fake ad lah... go down they tell you out of stocks liao.

go check out a model you want, then go to funan and ask the famous shops there for a quote.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.