PM Wong : We are therefore refreshing our economic strategy

Medicated Oil

They should. Very often they relay on market forces and they think the result driven by market forces is the truth.

BUT they did not factor in that market force in the short and middle term can be badly influence by money laundry :(

the money laundry has been treated as a form “market force” that’s why it’s a taboo for anyone to question it.

given that most of the money laundry comes from China and chip related activities and US is not happy Sinkie are help China to export chips.

it’s a good time to look into all these money laundry and shell company that disrupted our economy. It has also further worsen our income disparity.
Still awaiting them to explain the need for the cozy private dining experience with some strangers.
What other strangers did they dine with ?
If they want to DO something, it would been done long time ago.

dambio

Another 换汤不换药 strategy? Always comes out with same old ideas.
1. Simi Skillfuture to upgrade your skillset
2. Open legs to create jobs
3. SEZ to brings in investments
4. Up levies to make FT earns better( Say coy will avoid employed them unless necessary ).
5. FT don't needs CPF contributions which make them much cheaper
6. And many others.
Haha
Still keep giving out pr so tat they will hv cpf leh. If not cpf is in big trouble.

WarMage87

Another 换汤不换药 strategy? Always comes out with same old ideas.
1. Simi Skillfuture to upgrade your skillset
2. Open legs to create jobs
3. SEZ to brings in investments
4. Up levies to make FT earns better( Say coy will avoid employed them unless necessary ).
5. FT don't needs CPF contributions which make them much cheaper
6. And many others.
Haha
Policy up there does not line up with the reality down here.

Please tell Liang Po Po that.

Spike

Any new economic strategy will not change things in the short term..

Business reliefs, support, R&D, training, and manpower strategies have to be aligned.

Greygrey

We are therefore refreshing our economic strategy – to strengthen our competitiveness, deepen our capabilities, and secure our future in a very different world.

Is Refreshing an atas word for restructuring economy ?

Edmw sexpert economist, your comments...
Haven't we always been doing that? Duh.

titusilvering

We are therefore refreshing our economic strategy – to strengthen our competitiveness, deepen our capabilities, and secure our future in a very different world.

No use lahm they form the task force then created a task force man end up can't get 0%

coinman

he got all the scholars graduate from havard law school writing the scripts for him ok..

Itsnotfunny

Refreshing but the underlying principles remain the same. Faster, cheaper, better.

socratesg

LOL essentially a bunch of expensive civil servants who have Zero private sector experience telling you how to Huat your business to improve the economy ??

See how disassociated and arrogant these ppl are ? Who the f they think they are ?

If they are sincere, lower their egos to engage the private sector business ppl to think collectively for solutions. Instead of a silo ownself inbreed ownself mindset producing disfigured ideas that do not work and keep rehashing like more useless skillsfure and end up open legs even wider.

coyote

Can you share the actual article?

qcy888

Refreshing economic strategy = import more foreigners to sustain the demography ponzi scam.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.