I took the course at NextU $2500 (include the Pmbok)last year OCT.
I kena the audit and have to prove my Project management experience.
Hard to force myself to study. Almost gave up halfway.
Just passed the exam 2 weeks ago.
congratz on your passing...![]()

I blame it on the Singaporean culture.
Seriously, most PM here are expected to be fire fighters/sai gang warriors. Most companies here do not treat PM as a practice, but as a role to be done as part of a wider job scope, which include technical manager, tester, analyst etc.
On the other hand, I have seen PMs in Australia doing just PM and completely refusing to touch anything to do with the architecture/app/infra. PM, as practice is a considerable role and overhead.
Ang mo project manager tan jiak one lo. U dun need the cert just to arrow ppl do work right?

Ah, but the Singaporean PM will tell you that the mgmt says he is accountable for the successful outcome of the project, while the ang moh PM will tell the mgmt that he is only paid to be responsible for project mgmt, not the outcome of the project.![]()
I had a PMP PM once asked me for resources for her project. When I asked her what project it was, she said she didn't know. I asked her how she could not know what her project's about. She told me that she only manages the project; she doesn't need to know what the project is... Ridiculous!Ah, but the Singaporean PM will tell you that the mgmt says he is accountable for the successful outcome of the project, while the ang moh PM will tell the mgmt that he is only paid to be responsible for project mgmt, not the outcome of the project.![]()
Congrats! Do you happen to have this book?i was a fresh graduate with less than 1 year of working experience.
I failed the CAPM on my first try, and pass it on the second try. Most importantly,need to understand the ITTO, and the PMBOK knowledge area.
All is done by self-study. For my project experience,just need to mention the one done in school. And now going to claim the $200 rebate through citrep already. No auditing done for me so far.
i was a fresh graduate with less than 1 year of working experience.
I failed the CAPM on my first try, and pass it on the second try. Most importantly,need to understand the ITTO, and the PMBOK knowledge area.
All is done by self-study. For my project experience,just need to mention the one done in school. And now going to claim the $200 rebate through citrep already. No auditing done for me so far.
I took the course at NextU $2500 (include the Pmbok)last year OCT.
I kena the audit and have to prove my Project management experience.
Hard to force myself to study. Almost gave up halfway.
Just passed the exam 2 weeks ago.