Poco F4

tian_yibang

Nope no issues. I factory reset after updating to miui 14 though. I updated after i unbox my phone, so i can afford to factory reset

Oooooh

i can see you're a "meticulous" person ;)

but then

izit really necessary to factory reset after update ?

is there any proven technical reason in doing so after every updates or this is just you for "peace of mind" ?

By d way

maybe u shud wait till 4.4 (if u can)

saw @bbcccc manage get it under $400 during 3.3 after minus all vouchers

tian_yibang

Just avoid SD888, SD7G1 & SD8G1 that are make by Samsung which have overheating issues.

SD870 & SD8+G1 are all make by TSMC as far as my knowledge goes.

Read from online articles that Qualcomm will let Samsung and TSMC to make SD8G3, possibly chipset lottery for consumers.

https://m.gsmarena.com/most_snapdragon_8_gen_3_chips_to_be_manufactured_by_tsmc-news-57040.php

lol

jialat liao

like dat macham tikam liao for those fones that cums with SD8G3

How we gonna know which is from who (unless there's a obvious performance/heating issues like the SD8G1 made by samseng) between the 2

:ROFLMAO:

KeYoKe

Oooooh

i can see you're a "meticulous" person ;)

but then

izit really necessary to factory reset after update ?

is there any proven technical reason in doing so after every updates or this is just you for "peace of mind" ?

By d way

maybe u shud wait till 4.4 (if u can)

saw @bbcccc manage get it under $400 during 3.3 after minus all vouchers
Necessary or not is up to individual. Like i mentioned lor, i unbox the phone and updated it to miui 14, since i have yet to set up anything, i just do the factory reset. If i have set up the phone already, most likely i won't do it liao

Lazy to wait. I sold my redmagic 8 pro and needa phone to replace it immediately. 4.4 is a week away, and plus the shipping time, i might receive it close to 2 weeks later. Considering him getting at 398, and i got it at 420, for 22 dollars more, i save alot of hassle though as i need a phone immediately, so i dont see the need to wait. It is just 22 la, not 220 :s13: Money can be earned back, but time wasted cant :s13: and even if wait till 4.4, how sure are u it will be at 398 again? Sometimes promo wont be as attractive as before, so well, depends on individual ba

frizee

Hahaha im using for mlbb. Liking to better than my redmagic. that phone is a brick

And i realise the screen better than on my poco f3
Not sure about F3 le but this screen i feel still ok bah... :)

How abt u bro ?

got update to the latest ?

encounter any issues with your daily usage or gaming after updating ?

Hmm no issue though, always been smooth haha

tian_yibang

Hmm no issue though, always been smooth haha

Think maybe u hvnt cum across one yet ba

usually all fone got same pattern

after every "major" upgrade sure got some bugs here and there

Maybe what @KeYoKe has done in factory resetting after update got its own pros

but then

its very mafan and time-consuming to factory reset after every major update

if u hv used the fone for a long time (need do backups, re-set everything up etc)

KeYoKe

but then

if u hv used the fone for a long time (need do backups, re-set everything up etc)
Usually dont need factory reset one la....

frizee

but then

Actually this is just my spare phone so I don’t really bother that much… Just using it for movies/gaming… ;)

I used to hard reset after update but now I couldn’t care less lol..

tian_yibang

@KeYoKe @frizee and the rest of u all

previously i asked if u all encounter any issues after updating

Now

want ask what new "update" or improvements that u all noticed after update ?

Just updated mine last Sat night and I think noticed these few "new" things (to be the least) ie. poco launcher updated to the latest Ver 4.0 , additional virtual RAM added , slight improvement to the stock camera (think solved some bug from previously) and some new options added to it

so how abt u all ?

what else u all noticed ?

KeYoKe

@KeYoKe @frizee and the rest of u all

previously i asked if u all encounter any issues after updating

Now

want ask what new "update" or improvements that u all noticed after update ?

Just updated mine last Sat night and I think noticed these few "new" things (to be the least) ie. poco launcher updated to the latest Ver 4.0 , additional virtual RAM added , slight improvement to the stock camera (think solved some bug from previously) and some new options added to it

so how abt u all ?

what else u all noticed ?
Dont ask me. Cos i updated directly ootb... I never use miui 13 except on my poco f3 :s13:

Regarding poco launcher i do notice it, the animation when closing the app has been fixed. Like finally.... Previous app just closes without minimizing back to the app icon...

Other than that, i feel miui 14 is very livable with right now though. Im having second thoughts to flash custom roms now. But might still flash for fun ba when i have the time

wongminmin

G09h9gf.png

some coupons here n there lor . . .

bump

wongminmin

erm look like they opt out for bonus program.... . :confused:

$449 - $25 - $7 - $25 = $392

tian_yibang

Dont ask me. Cos i updated directly ootb... I never use miui 13 except on my poco f3 :s13:

Regarding poco launcher i do notice it, the animation when closing the app has been fixed. Like finally.... Previous app just closes without minimizing back to the app icon...

Other than that, i feel miui 14 is very livable with right now though. Im having second thoughts to flash custom roms now. But might still flash for fun ba when i have the time

Oooooh

ok lo

tian_yibang

bump

erm look like they opt out for bonus program.... . :confused:

$449 - $25 - $7 - $25 = $392

Ok rah

still under $400 pricing mark

that time i buyed during 11.11

still hit $400+ after minus all vouchers 😞

They want to faster clear the F4/ GT

cos F5 series cumming out soon

and if u from non-poco or early user ie. F1/F2

then can consider getting this now

cos many hv said this cud be the last "cheap" poco Fs u can get

Dunno how true

wongminmin

no news for now.....
f5 maybe april/May , $400~$500
f5 pro maybe june/july , $600+

so maybe f4 256 $400 still worth for now
this is my thought :unsure:

but sd 7 gen 2 > sd 870 .......... dunnoe true anot.... :unsure:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.