Poco F4

tian_yibang

Lazada selling at $289 6g+128g now. Just got one.

(I think shoppee may also have sales at 12am today)

Oh wow !!

Just peeped over lazada and as i hv hoped/wished earlier on

they really further slashed down 6/128 pricing

Looks like my target price of 250 (or maybe even lower :grin: ) not that faraway

Thanks for the sic bro !!

0gm9Fce.jpg

progene

they still got 900+ sets of 128 to clear..... 256 pretty much no more

4/4 $271 128
18/4 $267 128

pretty good price

look like f5 is coming soon. :s12:
Yes. F4 really a good device. Too bad, my daughter F3 is still running well...
So skipping F4/F5.

Main driver: Z Fold 3 (in mist of transferring to my secondary phone)

Secondary: Realme GT Neo 5. My gaming phone and use as temporary replacement for Z Fold 3)

tian_yibang

they still got 900+ sets of 128 to clear..... 256 pretty much no more

4/4 $271 128
18/4 $267 128

pretty good price

look like f5 is coming soon. :s12:

Where u saw still got 900+ sets

last i saw only left abt 700+

Anyway

i think this 900+ is spread globally on each country individual e-commerce platforms

so shud be faster sold out if they keep dropping price and ppl bai

My target price is 220 - 250 (w/o vouchers)

if can fall within this range

i dun think much alr and jitao hoot 1 each for my mum and my aunt

Else

i just look at other options

wongminmin

Where u saw still got 900+ sets

last i saw only left abt 700+

Anyway

i think this 900+ is spread globally on each country individual e-commerce platforms

so shud be faster sold out if they keep dropping price and ppl bai

My target price is 220 - 250 (w/o vouchers)

if can fall within this range

i dun think much alr and jitao hoot 1 each for my mum and my aunt

Else

i just look at other options
shopee my

tian_yibang

POCO F5 Pro Global Variant Listed on Geekbench, To Feature Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC and 12GB RAM

Poco F5 Pro surfaces on Geekbench, Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 confirmed

The POCO F5 Pro will be the company’s most premium smartphone for the global market.

By Venkatesh Gorantla - Published On: Apr 19, 2023 | Last Updated: Apr 19, 2023
HIGHLIGHTS

1. POCO F5 Pro is expected to launch globally very soon.
  2. The phone might pack a Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC.
  3. It will launch with Android 13 out of the box.

Redmi-K60-POCO-F5-Pro.jpg

POCO has been teasing the launch of the F5 series. The POCO F5 is expected to launch as an upper mid-range smartphone soon in India. It is likely to be a rebadged Redmi Note 12 Turbo from China with a Snapdragon 7+ Gen 2 SoC. There will be a POCO F5 Pro as well, which is likely to launch in global markets soon. The F5 Pro will likely be a rebadged version of a Redmi K60 series flagship. The company has not confirmed any details about the F5 series launch date.

The launch seems imminent as the F5 Pro has been spotted on the Geekbench website. The listing on Geekbench confirms some key details about the upcoming POCO smartphone. Let’s take a look at the POCO F5 Pro specifications, features and other details known so far.

LOL

vat happen sia

tot previously they say will use SD8+G1 for the Pro version

How cum now will use back that useless SD8G1 that easily overheats and drain battery fast ?

They anyhow report sibo ?

If F5 Pro is rebranded of K60 (which alr using SD8+G1) , how cum no use same with F5P ?

:s11:

tian_yibang

if is true.... sd870 is better than sd8 gen 1 :censored:

Just take that report with pinch of salt lo

wait for the official announcement and launch

But then hor

iirc the F5 (which is rebranded of RMN12 Turbo) is using SD7+G2

where i read is much better than 870

So does this mean the F5 is "better" than the Pro version ?

mdsummer

I got the Poco F4 (6/128 version) this week, have been updating the phone. Here are my thoughts:

1. I am a casual user, mainly using phone for communications, surfing, watching videos, navigating and occasionally taking photos. No gaming The device is snappy and covers all my needs. MIUI is quite convenient to configure to my usage style (Less icons, more focused use cases. E.g. Scanner is available on the Quick Settings so that if I need to scan a restaurant QR code, I can quickly do so)
2. Provided phone cover is lightweight. I bought another casing but it's much heavier, decided not to use it.
3. For $288 with 1 year warranty, this is a no-brainer. Not sure if Poco will have one more discount before releasing F5, but I think most casual users should save some money and get F4 instead.
4. A downside was that MIUI came with a lot of bloatware. I managed to find a program called Universal Android Debloater which is pretty useful for removing most junk.

https://github.com/0x192/universal-android-debloater
Take note that the "Recommended" options for removal includes some useful programs (e.g. Maps, Chrome, Messaging). I have excluded those when removing. I use open-source alternatives from F-Droid for those. That keeps the phone even snappier.
5. Battery life is about 2 days with regular usage, I actually suspect I could go 5 days without charging if I minimize my usage.
6. I got the glass protector and looking to replace the existing plastic protector one of these days...

If there are any recommendations for optimising this phone further from others, please share!

Honeydewz

my x3 starting to act weird should i wait for f5 or just buy f4 as a replacement?

tian_yibang

my x3 starting to act weird should i wait for f5 or just buy f4 as a replacement?

Tiagong there's gonna be another price slashing :sneaky:

cos once F5 series launched

not many will bother abt the F4 anymore

so need faster clear as many as possible

Smelly smelly also still hv abt 700+ to clear

d65lRKP.jpg

twosix

if u need to replace then just buy. there is never an end to waiting for the next model. by the time u want to buy, f5 comes out and f4 is oos. buy the expensive f5?

f4 is already cheap enough. or u want to buy my f3 8/256gb? haha...

simon_84

Waiting to get a cheap 6/128gb F4 during the next up coming sale.
Which color is less obvious of a finger print magnet, green or silver ?

chaiscool

I got the Poco F4 (6/128 version) this week, have been updating the phone. Here are my thoughts:

1. I am a casual user, mainly using phone for communications, surfing, watching videos, navigating and occasionally taking photos. No gaming The device is snappy and covers all my needs. MIUI is quite convenient to configure to my usage style (Less icons, more focused use cases. E.g. Scanner is available on the Quick Settings so that if I need to scan a restaurant QR code, I can quickly do so)
2. Provided phone cover is lightweight. I bought another casing but it's much heavier, decided not to use it.
3. For $288 with 1 year warranty, this is a no-brainer. Not sure if Poco will have one more discount before releasing F5, but I think most casual users should save some money and get F4 instead.
4. A downside was that MIUI came with a lot of bloatware. I managed to find a program called Universal Android Debloater which is pretty useful for removing most junk.

https://github.com/0x192/universal-android-debloater
Take note that the "Recommended" options for removal includes some useful programs (e.g. Maps, Chrome, Messaging). I have excluded those when removing. I use open-source alternatives from F-Droid for those. That keeps the phone even snappier.
5. Battery life is about 2 days with regular usage, I actually suspect I could go 5 days without charging if I minimize my usage.
6. I got the glass protector and looking to replace the existing plastic protector one of these days...

If there are any recommendations for optimising this phone further from others, please share!
Download gcam

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.