Poco M3

sibeiTrolled

And the staff can actually say no such thing the phone has problem. Blame motherboard. Kns...
Ya, when the M3 first did the black screen of death, googled and found that it was actually a common issue lol.

Even inside this Xiaomi sub forum also got another thread about Mi / Poco phone dead boot issue LOL
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/which-mi-poco-phone-has-dead-boot-issue.7031669/
Edit - OH wait, it was started by you

I really should have researched properly before buying this phone. haiz
At least, it's just 300-400 for those 2 phones.

Even my old huawei M20P still going strong.... :rolleyes:

kazuki666

Ya, when the M3 first did the black screen of death, googled and found that it was actually a common issue lol.

Even inside this Xiaomi sub forum also got another thread about Mi / Poco phone dead boot issue LOL
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/which-mi-poco-phone-has-dead-boot-issue.7031669/
Edit - OH wait, it was started by you

I really should have researched properly before buying this phone. haiz
At least, it's just 300-400 for those 2 phones.

Even my old huawei M20P still going strong.... :rolleyes:
After I kena my parent's Poco M3 then realise its a common thing among Poco series, so I started that thread to help collate the notorious models to help other buddies to decide before buying.

My F1 is still active strong lor, off on daily because using it as workphone. No issue at all. Poco X3 Pro is suddenly died, but i didnt bring to Service Centre because no more warranty and it will be factory reset even if they can fix which is not worth. Using Poco X6 Pro now. Learning my lesson, bought Google One storage, so wont be scare of dead phone for now.

Sian, i need to find time go Lavender again to settle this mafan M3

sibeiTrolled

Sian, i need to find time go Lavender again to settle this mafan M3
Haha, good luck.

Had to replace parent M3 with Samsung A34

I cant be bothered with the M3 already since no more warranty
Gona try revive it again then reformat.

kazuki666

Haha, good luck.

Had to replace parent M3 with Samsung A34

I cant be bothered with the M3 already since no more warranty
Gona try revive it again then reformat.
you mean factory reset? hmm Now my M3 problem is insert simcard can detect liao, BUT no call no sms yet have data. You think factory reset may help? This sounds more hardware than software??? :unsure:

sibeiTrolled

you mean factory reset? hmm Now my M3 problem is insert simcard can detect liao, BUT no call no sms yet have data. You think factory reset may help? This sounds more hardware than software??? :unsure:
I doubt so. Looking at your post history on the M3, feels more of a hardware failure.

Better not do anything on the day that you bring it to repair lmao.

JAYSCS

I really no idea liao. I will keep trashing it before warranty. Apparently now reboot won't die liao wor
Indeed it really seems to be an software issue and this software fix seems to be only available with the Service Centre based on your experience... May be I should bring mine over to get it fixed once and for all before warranty expires. ☺

sibeiTrolled

Indeed it really seems to be an software issue and this software fix seems to be only available with the Service Centre based on your experience... May be I should bring mine over to get it fixed once and for all before warranty expires. ☺
Haha, ya better bring your M3 go for checkup before warranty ends.

If can be fixed then good.

kazuki666

On off few times no dead mode. Apparently if u are lucky, the technician can "fix" this within 3-4 hours.

JAYSCS

LOL?
How come it is due to VoLTE? 3G still in effect till July 2024 mah
Could be using Simba Sim Card that is why
On off few times no dead mode. Apparently if u are lucky, the technician can "fix" this within 3-4 hours.
Initially i presume it could be a Simba card but no, cos SMS should be still ok. The dead boot issue was resolved after sibeiTrolled sent it to them, it is fantastic. No more sleeping beauty sickness.

kazuki666

Could be using Simba Sim Card that is why

Initially i presume it could be a Simba card but no, cos SMS should be still ok. The dead boot issue was resolved after sibeiTrolled sent it to them, it is fantastic. No more sleeping beauty sickness.
Yup, really is Simba.

JAYSCS

SIMBA does not have 3G fallback thus, believe VOLTE required for messaging too.
I did wonder that too but for non-VoLTE 4G devices which rely on their call app to make call, there is no issue on SMS. So VoLTE-less is not affecting Simba SMS service. I dunno how it works may be Simba rent their SMS services from the 3 Telcos but come August we will know whether non-VoLTE 4G devices can still use Simba SMS when 3G shuts down.

froztheart

I did wonder that too but for non-VoLTE 4G devices which rely on their call app to make call, there is no issue on SMS. So VoLTE-less is not affecting Simba SMS service. I dunno how it works may be Simba rent their SMS services from the 3 Telcos but come August we will know whether non-VoLTE 4G devices can still use Simba SMS when 3G shuts down.
Ahhh, true, I conveniently left that out.
Let's analyse again after July when 3G cease operations to have a better understanding.

JAYSCS

Ahhh, true, I conveniently left that out.
Let's analyse again after July when 3G cease operations to have a better understanding.
Do hope it still works as I still have other non-VoLTE 4G devices that will be sad to render them no longer relevant. Simba may be the only saving grace for these devices. 😀

JAYSCS

Strongly advise M3 owners if the phone is still within warranty, bring it to Mi Service Centre at Lavender to get it serviced, the replacement of the motherboard solves the dead boot problem once and for all. I am a happy person now. 😀

kazuki666

Strongly advise M3 owners if the phone is still within warranty, bring it to Mi Service Centre at Lavender to get it serviced, the replacement of the motherboard solves the dead boot problem once and for all. I am a happy person now. 😀
I wonder if they really replace motherboard or flash some ROM. I received it back within 4 hours on a Saturday which is a little surprisingly fast if it's changing of motherboard

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.