Poco X7 Series

chaiscool

Yeah, likely will stabilize after a few days once my itchy hand is done with the initial tinkering with the phone. If Lim Review of the Poco X7 Pro is right, then I guess it'll beat the Nord 3 in terms of battery life. Can never get it to last 1 whole day even without gaming, and I don't play intensive games on the phone. Mostly just texts, Emails, a few calls and reddit.
It's just xiaomi lousy os, 14t pro with mediatek also cmi battery but vivo / oppo with same chip battery performs better.

KeYoKe

Wah first time hear Poco drain batt, is it because it’s still indexing etc? Give it a couple days?

It's just xiaomi lousy os, 14t pro with mediatek also cmi battery but vivo / oppo with same chip battery performs better.
HyperOS is the culprit... Not sure why they don't want to improve in that sense.

oddbasket

Initial impressions

Like: screen very crisp and responsive, phone stays cool in the hand on normal short usage, or only a bit warm on longer use. The MiSans font improves legibility with a slightly wider spacing. Handy rotate screen icon appears when you rotate the screen with locked orientation.

Dislike: the black silicone case is so smooth and doesn't help grip, feels like I could drop the phone anytime using it

boobip

I just upgraded to HyperOS2, jialat... dunno if I shouldn't have done that lol.

Anyway, some positive results.... battery drain from last night is 5% compared to Nord 3's 12%. At least that's something.

boobip

Initial impressions

Like: screen very crisp and responsive, phone stays cool in the hand on normal short usage, or only a bit warm on longer use. The MiSans font improves legibility with a slightly wider spacing. Handy rotate screen icon appears when you rotate the screen with locked orientation.

Dislike: the black silicone case is so smooth and doesn't help grip, feels like I could drop the phone anytime using it
LOL I feel the same rgd the silicon case. I bought the vegan leather model, it's better using the phone naked. Give it a week or 2 for better looking 3rd party cases to come up in shopee or taobao.

boobip

HyperOS is the culprit... Not sure why they don't want to improve in that sense.
I'm pretty sure it's because of the underlying architecture designed around serving ads and collecting user data, even if u've disabled things like daemon and the MSA nonsense. 3rd party Rom is the way to go for xiaomi phones, but I no longer have the patience to flash roms.

Gonna use this for half a year then hunt for a used Magic 7 Pro in good condition. Anyway it doesn't feel too bad. Just think of it as Oneplus Nord 3.5 at a lower price

frizee

I just upgraded to HyperOS2, jialat... dunno if I shouldn't have done that lol.

Anyway, some positive results.... battery drain from last night is 5% compared to Nord 3's 12%. At least that's something.
Oh okok, mine delivered but havent open lol

Ye_Rongtian

Initial impressions

The case is not silicone but TPU. I like it.

boobip

Anyway, for those who are apprehensive about getting this phone, or who love the price, love the chipset and the value u're getting but hate using a phone with Xiaomi OS, u can go for an Infinix GT 20 Pro. The Infinix XOS is probably a bit more plain vanilla Android with less matured launcher design, but it's a worthy phone. Has many Pro-level features (wireless charging too!) at Pocophone prices, no ads, Dimensity 8200 that is fast enough for everyday use and gaming. I know becos I've used it for 2 months, and it's good sh1t.

boobip

Hard to tahan la, imagine the box just 3-4m away from U lol!

Yes, dont know why delivery was less than 24 hour power sia, break record, just like when i'd ordered the S24U :ROFLMAO:
I think u will be pleased at the overall value u're getting price-wise. Granted it doesn't feel as premium as the Galaxy S series (still have fond memories of my Note 10 and S20 Ultra).... but premium 'feel' is not worth paying a thousand bucks more these days, in my opinion.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/poco-x6-series.6986387/post-154371595
All I did out of the box whilst transferring data is to follow this youtube beedio posted by @KeYoKe (thank u!) in the Poco X6 thread, and disabling MSA.

frizee

I think u will be pleased at the overall value u're getting price-wise. Granted it doesn't feel as premium as the Galaxy S series (still have fond memories of my Note 10 and S20 Ultra).... but premium 'feel' is not worth paying a thousand bucks more these days, in my opinion.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/poco-x6-series.6986387/post-154371595
All I did out of the box whilst transferring data is to follow this youtube beedio posted by @KeYoKe (thank u!) in the Poco X6 thread, and disabling MSA.
Haha i see.. Not concerned about the built wise cuz i've been a Poco user since X3 Pro, thanks for the useful link though! ;)

KeYoKe

Most welcome.

SIC ma.... Helping each other out

oddbasket

If you're normal and not fast charging, the phone doesn't even get warm at all :eek:

DesilDesil

qNOLlfr.png

All 3 are using Dimensity 7300 , also note the battery mAh

DiaperOS problem not mediatek

caterham7

Ya cmf phone 1 quite tempting. But personal requirements, need better camera. But recommended cmf to a few friends

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.