Police National Service

biodraft

The Police National Service Thread.

A place for PNSF and PNSmen. POs, SOs and VSCs are welcomed too!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please refrain from discussing about sensitive topics or issues with regards to the safety our the force and our country. You may be charged under the Official Secrets Act. Do notE that IN NO WAY THIS THREAD IS RELATED NOR LINKED WITH THE SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE.

Police Pledge

We pledge to be loyal and true to the Police service and the Republic of Singapore.

We pledge to uphold the law, to protect life and property, to prevent and detect crime.

We pledge to discharge our responsibilities without fear or favour, regardless of race, language or religion.

We pledge to strive for excellence, to be proactive and to exercise initiative in our duties.

We pledge to serve our community and our country and to be courteous and humane in our dealings with every fellowman.

biodraft

Things to bring for your enlistment.

Items that will be issued to you during the first 1-2 days of your enlistment.

3 x pairs of uniform
3 x pants
4 x PT t-shirt (White)
2 x PT shorts (Blue)
2 x walkout shirt
2 x pairs drill boots
2 x pairs brooks or new balance shoes
1 x pair of sandals
4 x pairs of socks
1 x belt
1 x peak cap
1 x hanger
2 x white towels
1 x packet foot powder
1 x bottle to put in the foot powder
2 x shoe polish
1 x shoe brush

biodraft

Our current strength.

-

biodraft
119 intake, Prep Course - Old PA
15/03/05 - 14/03/07
Special Operations Command
Staff Assistant

-

miyamew
119 intake, Prep Course - Old PA
15/03/05 - 14/03/07
Police Tactical Squad Trooper

-

ggnubs
121 intake, Prep Course - Old PA
13/09/05 - 12/09/07
'J' Division
Staff Assistant

-

EEXOOO
129 intake, Prep Course - HTA
11/09/07 - 10/09/09
Police K-9 Dog Handler

-

Mr Hideo
129 intake, Prep Course - HTA
11/09/07 - 10/09/07*

-

RouK3ziLa
124 intake, Fit Squad - HTA
12/07/2006 - 11/05/2008
'D' Division
DHQ - Sentry Officer

-

foowee
114 intake, Fit Squad - Old PA
27/01/2004 - 27/03/2006
Police Tactical Squad & Base Guard

-

edwin56
121 intake, Prep Course - Old PA
13/09/05 - 12/09/07
'E' Division
Ops Room Operator

-

henryscy
120th intake, Fit Squad, Old PA + HTA
12/07/2005 - 11/05/2007
'D' Division
NPCO

-

nslu2_user
125 intake, Fit Squad 9 - HTA
10/10/2006 - 09/08/2008
Police Coast Guard, Brani HQ
Staff Assistant (pending position)

-

Crush18D
116 intake, Prep Course - Old PA
15/06/04 - 14/08/06
'J' Div
Staff Assistant

-

TWHTALMT
106 intake, Prep Course - Old PA
?/12/01 - 18/06/04
Kilo Delta/Lima Charlie - Trooper

-

Molely
123 Intake Prep Course - HTA
14/03/06 - 13/03/08
PHQ - MPD
ITLO MPD & Staff Assistant

biodraft

Postings

There are a few types of postings available for POP-ed PNSF. Your OC Squad will let you choose your desired posting, but dont be too happy, most of the time you wont get what you choose. I believe PNSD will have the final say on your postings.

Here are various div and units you might be posted to, and what you will be doing.

NPCO - Neighbourhood Police Centre Officers

These are those men in blue you always see patrolling our tiny island. You dont always get to go out for patrol during your entire shift. Counter duty is part of your daily work.

---

Police Tactical Troop, Police Tactical Squad, Police MRT Unit, Police K-9, STAR (Special Tactics and Rescue)

If you are posted to SOC as a trooper, you will undergo a Police Tactical Course. There are 2 modules, namely 1 and 2. Not everybody will go through module 2. Upon completion of the course, you will be either be attach to PTT and PTS as a trooper, or a trainer in Training Branch.

For the PMU, you will also attend a course, details im not sure. Most of the time you will be patrolling our mrt.

K-9 is where you handle dogs.

As for STAR, sorry to say, they dont recruit PNSF :(

---

Police Coast Guard

---

Station Security Officer

Responsible for the safety and security of your attached Divisions.
---

Support & Technical

Quite a wide range of things you might be doing, store, transport and others.

---

Staff Assistant

Office boy in short :)

---

Others

Field Instructors in HTA or Divs

DHQ, Ops Room, Charge Room, Lock up

kianwei

damn i wanted to prepare my bag for enlistment next week with reference to the list in the old thread....

biodraft

kianwei said:
damn i wanted to prepare my bag for enlistment next week with reference to the list in the old thread....
too bad then :D

biodraft

dunno leh. got 1 guy tell me phq boy ask mod to delete. dunno how true.

Beta_Tester

I told the mods to do it. Coz this recent 1-2 intake people tell me they see what we type they also blur. I thought can still find.. then post the 1st few post. Now gone riaos. must balik type.

biodraft

Beta_Tester said:
I told the mods to do it. Coz this recent 1-2 intake people tell me they see what we type they also blur. I thought can still find.. then post the 1st few post. Now gone riaos. must balik type.
ok ba you go type and post. how long you need? 1 month enough ma?

ggnubs

Beta_Tester said:
****h, ask mod to delete away. waste my effort to list some of the items that needed to bring for mangkoks :mad: dulan liao :s13: make me waste 1 more ciggie :s22:

biodraft

ggnubs said:
****h, ask mod to delete away. waste my effort to list some of the items that needed to bring for mangkoks :mad: dulan liao :s13: make me waste 1 more ciggie :s22:
nvm see who can do fast.

i gave him 1 month. i give you 1 week :)

miyamew

woot information??

the enlistment stuffs list ah..

i still remembered i got mine from here reh... the old old PNS thread.. before beta_tester created one.. i go dig .. see can find or not.. i dunno i got save in my pc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.