[Poll] People who learn coding before..... is coding difficult??

as above

• Yes, very difficult

Votes: 26 28.9%
  • okok nia....

Votes: 41 45.6%
  • Super difficult

Votes: 9 10.0%
  • Cat dunce eben......

Votes: 14 15.6%

• Total voters

theMKR

not saying must most efficient, or shortest lines, or complex math trickery.....

just normal coding that solves all edge cases....

difficult a not?

mocax

as long as u can think logically, mathematically, programming ish not hard... just have to know the syntax and rules... :frown:

if your brain fly everywhere, then it'll be quite hard... :frown:

Thoreldan

Learn more than 2 decades ago..my most fav subjects although i do not code professionally now.

Cashflow202

it's understanding the logic behind it - the format, conventions that is difficult.

once you have it figured out (the learning curve) it becomes understood.

did a 6 months ruby on rails course many years ago, and by the end of the course. the hardest coding course google alphacamp.

it's like an aha moment and then afterwards it all makes sense.

ruby on rails not the easiest, but it's so solid on convention and framework and requires good discipline

TruthRevealer

not saying must most efficient, or shortest lines, or complex math trickery.....

difficult a not?
over rated, most important skill to ahve is sales. every where need sales man, without sales a company will die also and sales man can find job esily

theMKR

i remembered first time learning C++ syntax

steam sio

but after awhile and alot of repeat typing, aga aga understand riao

C++ ish damn steam la.....

C++ / Java / typescript / rust is damn steam one :s22:

theMKR

Learn more than 2 decades ago..my most fav subjects although i do not code professionally now.
my coding modules all minimum A, but moi also dun code professionally.

moi pay too low, its beyond moi pay grade :sad:
max is excel =SUM()

mgx-alander

difficult a not?
i code since 2008, not difficult until i close eyes oso can code

mgx-alander

C++ ish damn steam la.....

C++ / Java / typescript / rust is damn steam one :s22:
C++ steam simi steam fish ar

C and pointers is the real deal, i rmb i doing os mod in poly solve some issue few days nv sleep until someone on a C forum saved me

CaiPuDan

ok leh. always same pattern one 4 or 5 alphabets then 3 digits. oh wait.

tank_t

does programming course teach even sufficient for coders to attain expert level ?

theMKR

C++ steam simi steam fish ar

C and pointers is the real deal, i rmb i doing os mod in poly solve some issue few days nv sleep until someone on a C forum saved me
not difficult la. is cos that time u poly mah..... now you professional riao, u go read, cfm no kick....

but TBH, moi also observe a lot of poly kia got problem with pointers..... not that they cant use, but they duno how to use properly

mgx-alander

does programming course teach even sufficient for coders to attain expert level ?
no, to reach expert levels u need to practise and practise

NUS comp sai, give u 3x programming module of hardcore data structures and algo then 1 mod of hardcore algorithm analysis

parchiao

coding is not difficult to pick up

especially if there is some need, can definitely pick up

but if just want to code to check it out, will have to depend on which language

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.