Poly Courses

ageloc

Hello everyone,

I need your opinion about poly courses. I would like to know which diploma courses are unpopular and easier to get in. Be it GPA whom are <2 or >2. Because some of my friend are ITE whom have very GPA >3 apply for poly but they can't get into the course they wanted and most of them ended up in RP or NYP.

Please advice on which school of course in each poly is the least popular among all ITE applicant applying for polytechnic.

Thanks.

Hello everyone,

I need your opinion about poly courses. I would like to know which diploma courses are unpopular and easier to get in. Be it GPA whom are <2 or >2. Because some of my friend are ITE whom have very GPA >3 apply for poly but they can't get into the course they wanted and most of them ended up in RP or NYP.

Please advice on which school of course in each poly is the least popular among all ITE applicant applying for polytechnic.

Thanks.

What did your friends actually studied in ITE?

intime

Hello everyone,

Thanks.

There is no cut off point available online for ITE students to enter Poly.
Each diploma course in all polytechnics only have a limited number of places for ITE students. (you can probably use your 2 hands as a rough gauge)
So only the best ITE students can have a chance at competing for a place.

If there are a lot of students that ranks better than you in your course, you better buck up and score better than them.

You can refer to O Level cut off points to check for less in-demand courses.
Find out what courses are available
The higher the cut off point, the less in-demand it is.

derrickgoh

Trust me, you do not want to grab the easiest course and then hope for the best. Don't know about now but back in my time engineering was always the easiest. Even O-level get 25 or 26 points also can enter.

But for what? Engineering has the highest drop out rate. All same mentality as you. Find easiest course to enter. But after enter liao then cannot cope and drop out. Waste time and money only.

lucas324

NYP isnt a bad school sia.... Why people dun like NYP omg.... But anyway, if u can get in the school at first application.. Have u tried appealing? If u prove that u wan to study, pretty sure the poly would love to have u. :D

rontan1911

"Less Demand" courses don't mean easy course. It may be as difficult as "Hot" course.
"Less Demand" courses don't mean no future. It means we are not selecting the course.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.