~Porter Japan Official Thread~

mosmos

cherryboom said:
the porter international also quite nice
that one is bought in HK shopping centre~

1st time buy porter buy wrongly, salesman also got tell me porter japan and international different. didn't catch his hint. :(

Disincarnate

mosmos said:
that one is bought in HK shopping centre~

1st time buy porter buy wrongly, salesman also got tell me porter japan and international different. didn't catch his hint. :(
i also tio confused... :o
the designs almost the same..

Haonan

Disincarnate said:
i also tio confused... :o
the designs almost the same..

Quite easy to differentiate btw lah, Porter International the logo design label is diff from Porter Tokyo one, and I believe the proof of purchase that comes when u purchase original goods, is also diff, stated on it.

Haonan

mosmos said:
My humble porter collections~ :o

mosmos collect all wallet only ah? why don't buy their bags? :) I ish also tempted to try their wallets, since I haven't own any of theirs yet. Only own their bags and pouch so far.

theRenaissance

To differentiate Porter tanker fakes, first off check the zippers. Porter uss YKK while the fakes usually uses no-brand zippers. The material is also a tell-tale sign. Fakes have rougher texture compared to the originals.

mosmos

Haonan said:
mosmos collect all wallet only ah? why don't buy their bags? :) I ish also tempted to try their wallets, since I haven't own any of theirs yet. Only own their bags and pouch so far.
I am interested in tanker series laptop bag, but find it a bit too expensive leh. :o :(

mosmos

theRenaissance said:
To differentiate Porter tanker fakes, first off check the zippers. Porter uss YKK while the fakes usually uses no-brand zippers. The material is also a tell-tale sign. Fakes have rougher texture compared to the originals.
What abt wallets~? :s11:

audioenslave

theRenaissance said:
i saw sumbody carrying a fake headporter black beauty series sling bag on the mrt 2dae...

the sling strap was metallic...and they had 3 metallic straps instead of 2 straps..

the logo was oso in white with the wording porter yoshida..when the original one is supposed to b in all black..

the difference was all too obvious..:s8:

theRenaissance

mosmos said:
What abt wallets~? :s11:

The shape and material should be able to tell. So far the fakes that I've encountered the material rougher than what it ought to be. How much for the tanker laptop bag?

eh OT abit, mosmos why now never see yr food topics riaos? :s11: :(

theRenaissance

audioenslave said:
i saw sumbody carrying a fake headporter black beauty series sling bag on the mrt 2dae...

the sling strap was metallic...and they had 3 metallic straps instead of 2 straps..

the logo was oso in white with the wording porter yoshida..when the original one is supposed to b in all black..

the difference was all too obvious..:s8:

You sure its headporter and not porter?

audioenslave

theRenaissance said:
You sure its headporter and not porter?
black beauty series lei...headporter.

i was carrying the headporter black beauty monogram sling bag..then i saw his n dun remember seeing black beauty sling bag with white logo..besides the material looks different..:s8:

simplyjojo_mlbt

:s12:
finally...

I have been searching for 2 weeks.... for a forum on Porter items...

FINALLY!!

I chanced upon Porter products in HKG... saw a fren carrying it...
Now I hope to get my hands on one of the tanker bag and maybe a nds bag...

Cokacola

Wah lau eh the bathing ape shirts cost ard 100 bucks SGD each without shipping yet!! holy smokes!!!

mosmos

theRenaissance said:
The shape and material should be able to tell. So far the fakes that I've encountered the material rougher than what it ought to be. How much for the tanker laptop bag?

eh OT abit, mosmos why now never see yr food topics riaos? :s11: :(
9308-30.jpg

Price is 24,150yen :eek:

Last time i saw is 30,000+++ yen, same website, now price dropped so much? Maybe now consider old model liao.

Btw do you think green colour a bit strange if i want to carry around in sg?

Now i post once food thread abt once or twice a week. Last time everyday post, mod deleted each of them the next day.

theRenaissance

mosmos said:
9308-30.jpg

Price is 24,150yen :eek:

Last time i saw is 30,000+++ yen, same website, now price dropped so much? Maybe now consider old model liao.

Btw do you think green colour a bit strange if i want to carry around in sg?

Now i post once food thread abt once or twice a week. Last time everyday post, mod deleted each of them the next day.

This bag quite big right, its a 3-way bag? I prefer black, if dirty liao cannot be seen easily. Then black easier to math, can carry to work / casual days out. More versatile :) Noir ftw!

mosmos

theRenaissance said:
This bag quite big right, its a 3-way bag? I prefer black, if dirty liao cannot be seen easily. Then black easier to math, can carry to work / casual days out. More versatile :) Noir ftw!
yah, 3 way bag. enough for my 2 water bottles + plastic file + umbrella :s7:

so can match with my mood lor, sometime happy can backpack or hand carry or shoulder carry~ :s22:

Yah, black maybe better, green colour like army colour~ :crazy:

I had notice that tanker series all price dropped a lot, even my wallet which i bought at abt 7,000-8,000+ yen, now only 5,000+

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.