Post-BMT Posting Order!

dorkykaya

other people learn how to use matador, gpmg, saw, m203, but you learn driving, same vocation but do different things.

of course got outfield, the big tank how can don't go outfield? most likely stay in Kranji for 2 years

41 SAR is now sister bn to 40 SAR :o

Sounds kind of fun, a little bit too chiong sua for my liking but at least I get to sit down haha. The not so fun part is living in Tampines when the camp is at Kranji :(

kampong boi

Sounds kind of fun, a little bit too chiong sua for my liking but at least I get to sit down haha. The not so fun part is living in Tampines when the camp is at Kranji :(

good stay positive :o

can get quite hot inside the vehicle, but in wallaby it is the other way round

many people travelled from east to west and west to east or vice versa many times, I know a few friends who have done it, no choice suck thumb or share cab with someone

deathman91

Good luck being AFV OPR... though I feel that during outfield is relax compared to the AI troppers, as you just keep driving nia. regular days those troopers got nth to do rest in bunk but veh sometime got servicing to do. like wash veh, change track, top up oil all these...

damn sucky feeling 1...

dorkykaya

Good luck being AFV OPR... though I feel that during outfield is relax compared to the AI troppers, as you just keep driving nia. regular days those troopers got nth to do rest in bunk but veh sometime got servicing to do. like wash veh, change track, top up oil all these...

damn sucky feeling 1...

Basically like rifle cleaning but a lot more jialat hahaha.
How is regular training like? Is it anything similar to BMT or completely different?

XxGaiaxX

anyone know about this vocation?

1. You are posted to AWTI - AFTC
2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR(TRAINEE)
3. Your are to report to: Air Force School, Multi-purpose Hall

I'm not from GBAD so cant comment on this much, but being an Air Force tech myself and seeing the GBAD train, they pretty much have tons of physical training everyday. Saw them wearing FBO + Cameo on to train at times as well.

They also learn how to operate those heavy machinery and guns too.

AFAIK, they are stay in. (We are giving up our bunks to those new peeps coming in on Mon, which I suppose its you guys)

deathman91

Basically like rifle cleaning but a lot more jialat hahaha.
How is regular training like? Is it anything similar to BMT or completely different?

you will go tru trade course, as you are a driver, you will go gedong to learn driving & maintenance. while he others will learn their different weapon system they, GPMG, saw, M203 etc.

followed by some infantry stuff, then AI stuff.

IAmZTX

2 weeks only at AFTC? can share more? are you from the same posting order previously?

Yea... go to AFTC is learn all the core values about Air force (Orientation Programme) enjoy this 2 - 3 weeks while it lasts!

Things may change over time, i can't give you a definite answer how long you will be at AFTC. FYI i'm

not from your vocation so i can't give you a detailed job scope of your vocation.

kampong boi

if your section willing, they will help you clean/wash your tank, if you think pull through rifle barrel is hard, wait till you see the tank. during outfield people inside squeeze but can sleep, the driver if sleep might kena accident :s22:

got good got bad la

deathman91

if your section willing, they will help you clean/wash your tank, if you think pull through rifle barrel is hard, wait till you see the tank. during outfield people inside squeeze but can sleep, the driver if sleep might kena accident :s22:

got good got bad la

never have i came across non veh crew helping up... only cadet days. in local context, wouldn't be driving very long so ya i consider quite relax... while the troopers have to bash..

you 40sar stallion what vocation?

kampong boi

never have i came across non veh crew helping up... only cadet days. in local context, wouldn't be driving very long so ya i consider quite relax... while the troopers have to bash..

you 40sar stallion what vocation?

you are a spec? :eek:

in wallaby need to drive long distance, and can drive full speed. hopefully the enemy don't "destroy" your tank or you got to wait for the repair tank to come

I carry a stretcher :o

ahkeong

Air force tech good life.

6 weeks aftc stay in maybe abt 3 weeks nia. Allocate u to fixed wing or rotary. After that post u to sqn lot. Lepak but sometimes weird working hrs

HOHOHO!

you will go tru trade course, as you are a driver, you will go gedong to learn driving & maintenance. while he others will learn their different weapon system they, GPMG, saw, M203 etc.

followed by some infantry stuff, then AI stuff.

So AI Trooper learn GPMG SAW and M203? What else AI Tropper do? basically chiong sua?

ashketchum

Your Posting Order is listed below:

1. You are posted to SAF MP COMD
2. Your vocation is MP(TRAINEE)
3. Your are to report to: Mowbray Camp, Guard Room, 10 Mowbray Road (off Choa Chu Kang Way), S(688255)
Reporting Date/Time: 21/10/2013 at 0730 hrs
Person to report to: AMPO
Contact Number: 6424-6617/6602
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform and bring all your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.

how is MP like? :(

no camera phone, required to stay in. haiz

You just hit the jackpot bro. Basic course it's true lah, regimentation damn strict, everyday got bearing check then will knock you down for things like number 4 got loose threads, never velcro the sides properly, boots got mud stains etc.

But almost everyday lecture, learn military law. Will learn MP-CCT learn how to take down and lock people. Also one of the few vocations that will learn how to fire the P-226 pistol. Good thing is no need chiong sua at all. No SOC. iirc only got one major outfield.

After POP is when your good life starts. MP is a stay out unit so is 8-5. If you posted to the law enforcement coy expect to do raids and undercover smoking ops. Damn cool and lepak vocation.

ilovetoeat

You just hit the jackpot bro. Basic course it's true lah, regimentation damn strict, everyday got bearing check then will knock you down for things like number 4 got loose threads, never velcro the sides properly, boots got mud stains etc.

But almost everyday lecture, learn military law. Will learn MP-CCT learn how to take down and lock people. Also one of the few vocations that will learn how to fire the P-226 pistol. Good thing is no need chiong sua at all. No SOC. iirc only got one major outfield.

After POP is when your good life starts. MP is a stay out unit so is 8-5. If you posted to the law enforcement coy expect to do raids and undercover smoking ops. Damn cool and lepak vocation.

Got MP guard mowbray that one ***** sian not all damm shiok

Daffy7

1. You are posted to SINGAPORE ARMED FORCES COMMANDO SPECIAL OPERATIONS FORCE COUNTER TERRORIST PLAIN CLOTHES UNIT
2. Your vocation is COUNTER TERRORIST
3. Your are to report to: Hendon Camp - 6 Old Pier Road (S)508487
Person to report to: Chief Trainer
Contact Number: **** ****
You are required to report in plainclothes, except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are expected to stay in.

ilovetoeat

1. You are posted to SINGAPORE ARMED FORCES COMMANDO SPECIAL OPERATIONS FORCE COUNTER TERRORIST PLAIN CLOTHES UNIT
2. Your vocation is COUNTER TERRORIST
3. Your are to report to: Hendon Camp - 6 Old Pier Road (S)508487
Person to report to: Chief Trainer
Contact Number: **** ****
You are required to report in plainclothes, except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are expected to stay in.

You'll be trained in the special tactics of ONE PUNCH ONE KILL MARTIAL ARTS and how to swear in hokkien like KNNCCB etc. Your main area of operatives are inside libraries.

mgx-alander

INF CARRIER VEH OPR at Pasir Laba, G2 Army

Terrex as well?

yes

but chill u are in G2 :s13: not as siong as those in 5SIR

MP not all shiok 1.. if kena DB kind everyday must see ppl anus
if kena guard camp kind everyday is guard duty
if kena SPDS, try dropping ur rifle

kwazyz

I'm not from GBAD so cant comment on this much, but being an Air Force tech myself and seeing the GBAD train, they pretty much have tons of physical training everyday. Saw them wearing FBO + Cameo on to train at times as well.

They also learn how to operate those heavy machinery and guns too.

AFAIK, they are stay in. (We are giving up our bunks to those new peeps coming in on Mon, which I suppose its you guys)

hey bro, i am also posted to air force tech(trainee). quite curious as to what exactly is going to happen to us ;)

any like brief timeline of what we are gonna go through in the next few months?

FroztSpectre

1. You are posted to 8 SIR
2. Your vocation is SECURITY TPR(CBT)(TRAINEE)
3. Your are to report to: Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, #02-56

zero90

So AI Trooper learn GPMG SAW and M203? What else AI Tropper do? basically chiong sua?

Yea,but they sit in bx near to objective before dismounting to bash a short distance to objective.bx is just our taxi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.