Post-BMT Posting Order!

kampong boi

Can anyone elaborate what does 5 SIR INF CARRIER VEH OPR do in like an everyday life? How long will the training? take? Is it a stay in vocation? Are there still route marches or..?

for 2-3 months you will learn driving and advance infantry training, at the end you will have a parade to receive your berets and vocation badge.

confirm stay in, got route marches

bigbird21

so you bringing field pack go or ur normal back pack? also, u bringing camera phone? cos they said sbw camp can bring camera phone on news alr, then the msg they put cannot. so confusing..

i bringing field pack bah then see if can bring own bag next book in anot. yeah i just bring camera phone only if they ask say news say can liao at most act blur haha

kampong boi

don't bring black sling bag, the clear bottle you want to bring, can. keep the green one for outfield.

vodcast

for 2-3 months you will learn driving and advance infantry training, at the end you will have a parade to receive your berets and vocation badge.

So during these 2-3 months is it very regimental like in tekong? Or more relaxed? Wads the admin time like everyday? When u mean advanced infantry training is like..?

Thanks for all the info!

vodcast

Oh ya when u meant driving it's the terrex right? Which I assume and heard it's class 4 license?

FroztSpectre

Anyone posted to 8 SIR Security Trooper at Clementi tmr?

Me.
Must travel from East Side to West side.... Sibeh sian...

Don't know need bring Blackslingbag and Clear water bottle anot.
They also nvr say need bring Rifle Cloth, Water Bag, the string string thingy comscotch or whatever the spelling. :/

kampong boi

So during these 2-3 months is it very regimental like in tekong? Or more relaxed? Wads the admin time like everyday? When u mean advanced infantry training is like..?

Thanks for all the info!

confirm not relaxed. admin time? be lucky if you can RO by 7-8.

AIT will have weapon training, maybe fire matador, route march, section training

Oh ya when u meant driving it's the terrex right? Which I assume and heard it's class 4 license?

no idea what class is that

MuppeJack

Anyone posted to 8 SIR Security Trooper at Clementi tmr?

Me.

They also nvr say need bring Rifle Cloth, Water Bag, the string string thingy comscotch or whatever the spelling. :/

Posted there as well.

Black sling bag not required, we only use it in Tekong. Clear water bottle as well, but i'm bringing for personal usage in bunk.

FroztSpectre

Anyone sharing cab from east side to Clementi camp?

Preferably Bedok/Tampines area :3

fadegen

LOL tio scs. Anyone know what the schedule is gonna be like inside? Any info at all? And must we squeeze our field pack inside the duffel bag? Or can just backpack the field pack and roll the duffel.

kelthalas

Me.

BSb no need but better to bring bottle. Outfield won't be first week so If never bring nvm. But best is, one shot being everything in. Got fieldcamp also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.