Post your rig!

Victory89

unforunately i do not have enough posts to post a picture. haha. my rig is basically a 160gig ipod 6th gen=>Singularity IC => RSA Hornet => reshelled shure se530x6.
definitely not as expensive as some here but i'm pretty hapy with it:s13:

can give abit review on 530x6?

stan91

My Current and portable rig!

SM3 + Sflo2 !

Just started this audio journey 1/2 year ago. :D

Randius

My Current and portable rig!

SM3 + Sflo2 !

Just started this audio journey 1/2 year ago. :D

In 1/2 year, you have dug yourself a hole. Now, it will be interesting to see how big the hole becomes one year down the road :evil:

stan91

In 1/2 year, you have dug yourself a hole. Now, it will be interesting to see how big the hole becomes one year down the road :evil:

LOL.

I jump from apple buds to ESW9 to SM3. ahahaha.

ESW9 use abt a month then sell away already.

Now thinking whether if i shoot hoot amp anot.

At the same time, 1964 Quads is damn tempting! But must control. :(

Randius

LOL.

I jump from apple buds to ESW9 to SM3. ahahaha.

ESW9 use abt a month then sell away already.

Now thinking whether if i shoot hoot amp anot.

At the same time, 1964 Quads is damn tempting! But must control. :(

I did own the ESW9 and EW9 before making the jump to TF10. Man... those sound great but are really PITA to take care of. Yup, the quads are really good. BBB now, later price will go up :s7:

As for amp, yah, now struggling between HM-602 or the iBasso D10/D12. The Hifiman has the edge now.

stan91

I did own the ESW9 and EW9 before making the jump to TF10. Man... those sound great but are really PITA to take care of. Yup, the quads are really good. BBB now, later price will go up :s7:

As for amp, yah, now struggling between HM-602 or the iBasso D10/D12. The Hifiman has the edge now.

Ahahah. Don't poison me! Quads see how la. Maybe when I work already then see how lor. If I not wrong promotion price is till June 2011, but free shipping till march only.

I now considering to hoot madcap's amp after CNY. Ahahah.

You just get the hifiman! Then your portable rig complete already! No need spend anymore.

Guan22

I'm pleased as a punch with my ES5 customs and Hifiman HM-602. Very lovely portable rig. No need to worry about LODs and amps.

HayeonEleven

167814_1875244360309_1217208121_2209461_3676949_n.jpg

Using lousy interconnect currently lols going to make myself a good 3.5 mm if i have the time

Randius

Now looking at custom cables from China/Hong Kong like Beat Audio and zephone. pretty affordable but dunno just much of a difference between them and the elite ones like TWag and ALO

Guan22

Wah, those are a bit tough to judge on SQ. Dun get me mistaken, they could be a gem, but there's just no one taking the plunge blind. Whereas, the TWag or TWcu are quite proven stuff.

Randius

Wah, those are a bit tough to judge on SQ. Dun get me mistaken, they could be a gem, but there's just no one taking the plunge blind. Whereas, the TWag or TWcu are quite proven stuff.

Maybe I will be the guinea pig =:p At about 50-90 SGD, think can afford to try out but need to think how to deliver from China to here since TaoBao only delivers within China.

Guan22

We can meet up once you get your cable. Can test each other's cables.

dUStyEX99

Maybe I will be the guinea pig =:p At about 50-90 SGD, think can afford to try out but need to think how to deliver from China to here since TaoBao only delivers within China.

There is a taobao MO here...
I not sure but you can check it out!

Randius

There is a taobao MO here...
I not sure but you can check it out!

Already checking that up but the exchange rate used by the organizer a bit high. Will calculate first and also have to look for the characteristics of the Beat Audio cables. More or less have an idea now on the "Blues", "Aurora", "Supreme Sanity", "Supreme Sanity" and "Trophy"

shadow84

Already checking that up but the exchange rate used by the organizer a bit high. Will calculate first and also have to look for the characteristics of the Beat Audio cables. More or less have an idea now on the "Blues", "Aurora", "Supreme Sanity", "Supreme Sanity" and "Trophy"

where to check the beat audio cables? ebay?

Randius

I'm also interested. If you order maybe can let me know we share shipping or something.

Paiseh, just hoot a used TWag OM cable. So may not be ordering =:p

where to check the beat audio cables? ebay?

you can check on custom-iem.com but some of these cables can be gotten at almost half the price if you have means to buy from TaoBao and also deliver from China to here. TaoBao only delivers within China.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.