PostSGElection2015:Are Singaporeans Two-faced??

stanleyj

Almost everyone I spoke to were shocked by the results, so he commented if Singaporeans were really two faced, smile at you but **** on you the moment they turn around.
Even Min. Tan Chuan Jin commented that while on the ground, they got warm reception but he observed that on social media, it was not completely different.
Stunned like vegetable!!

diver-hloc

PostSGElection2015:Are Singaporeans Two-faced??

Or are Opps parties supporters living in an Ivory Tower of their own creation, and have separated from reality outside.... surrounded by like minded Opps supporters who keep telling themselves stories they like to hear... dismissing the opinions of other people... insulting those who don't support their views.... sure of their own victory....

I don't know.... could well.be both...

stanleyj

If we are really 'two faced', therein lies a deeper social and psychological issue far more serious!! obviously what we say and how we act are not congruent. Or worst still we are not who we say we are!! sigh!!

wackykid

Almost everyone I spoke to were shocked by the results, so he commented if Singaporeans were really two faced, smile at you but **** on you the moment they turn around.
Even Min. Tan Chuan Jin commented that while on the ground, they got warm reception but he observed that on social media, it was not completely different.
Stunned like vegetable!!

u believe ah... not warm also must say they got warm reception mah...

anyway i think might be alot of sit-on-the-fence ppl see the reception of opp so high -- especially online ones... that they go and vote PAP cos they scare PAP will lose power at the end...

regards,
wacky

ahkrong

Stunned like vegetable!!

someone should ask TCJ how many FACES he has.:s8:

stanleyj

i agree with most views expressed here but if the PAP intelligence machinery is actually working, behind closed doors, they may be more cautious than happy. Anyone who had attended the Oppo rallies esp for SDP and WP, would have caught sight of the emotions all round every night. The results did not reflect this sentiment even by a long shot. This is very scary. Singaporeans seem to be on an emotional edge. I am not an expert perhaps some of you can make some sense of this.
I personally think this 'two faced' behavior should be exposed and discussed openly.

Messidonna

No la, 6.9 m is just too attractive, they want more people there's not enough here!!

Syllabus

If we are really 'two faced', therein lies a deeper social and psychological issue far more serious!! obviously what we say and how we act are not congruent. Or worst still we are not who we say we are!! sigh!!

Jiatlak after fifty years than realise this serious problem, SG50 like no meaning liao.

Syllabus

i agree with most views expressed here but if the PAP intelligence machinery is actually working, behind closed doors, they may be more cautious than happy. Anyone who had attended the Oppo rallies esp for SDP and WP, would have caught sight of the emotions all round every night. The results did not reflect this sentiment even by a long shot. This is very scary. Singaporeans seem to be on an emotional edge. I am not an expert perhaps some of you can make some sense of this.
I personally think this 'two faced' behavior should be exposed and discussed openly.

Did you actually compare the turnouts, I think last time SDP got more people at the rallies.

stanleyj

Did you actually compare the turnouts, I think last time SDP got more people at the rallies.

if you combine the crowds of SDP and WP together, it is a huge percentage compared to 2011. everyone in the expert panel at mediacorp, including even PAP themselves were visibly stunned by the results.
So it's not just us little 'minions' in this forum saying this.

THFC78

The ground sentiment doesn't seem to tally with the huge swing, opposition really tio blindside in this election.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.