Pot plant in BKK

rayban

Any bros know where can i get pot plants in BKK? my mum wan me buy some small fu gui hua

beanstalk6

Go all the way there to buy that? And risk quarantine or penalty when you return? Chatuchak.

rayban

Go all the way there to buy that? And risk quarantine or penalty when you return? Chatuchak.

no lar my mum say the breed there nicer, if got passby see then get small pots. will get rid of the soil wrap up and throw into check in cargo. Like that cant pass meh?

rayban

anyway is the pot and plant Area open on weekday for Chatuchuk market? not going to see the clothes that why dont need go on week end

goh6570

no lar my mum say the breed there nicer, if got passby see then get small pots. will get rid of the soil wrap up and throw into check in cargo. Like that cant pass meh?

I ever bought lily buds from chatuchak market, bring back sg.. but if u buy plant, u need to ensure the root has water... not sure if will pass or not if being caught.. not worth lah, better check first...

chatuchat market does not open on weekdays... only weekends but heard that they open friday evening, not sure if still there...

addict951

I ever bought lily buds from chatuchak market, bring back sg.. but if u buy plant, u need to ensure the root has water... not sure if will pass or not if being caught.. not worth lah, better check first...

chatuchat market does not open on weekdays... only weekends but heard that they open friday evening, not sure if still there...

goh, sorry, but your info wrong hor
JJ opens everyday
Wed is plants day
the entire JJ becomes a giant nursery
sellers drive in from nearby provinces to sell their plants

rayban

what lieu wed i 3 pm flight sia..... mean must go there in the morning to get then go back hotel then go airport..... Fu gui hua got bud a not? cause singapore not a lot hybrid , that why go there buy.....

addict951

what lieu wed i 3 pm flight sia..... mean must go there in the morning to get then go back hotel then go airport..... Fu gui hua got bud a not? cause singapore not a lot hybrid , that why go there buy.....

tHURS still got
but thurs u must go early morning (8-9am)
cos thurs (dun know what time) the province ppl will pack up and go back to their provinces liao

then fri rinse and repeat the entire JJ will resume their weekend rojak business again

that's why JJ nv close one
everyday got ppl selling things inside

rayban

lol no la my this trip timing is sat reach late afternoon, fly back on wed afternoon....

goh6570

tHURS still got
but thurs u must go early morning (8-9am)
cos thurs (dun know what time) the province ppl will pack up and go back to their provinces liao

then fri rinse and repeat the entire JJ will resume their weekend rojak business again

that's why JJ nv close one
everyday got ppl selling things inside

huh? JJ nv close meh? tot only weekends nia?:eek:

goh6570

goh, sorry, but your info wrong hor
JJ opens everyday
Wed is plants day
the entire JJ becomes a giant nursery
sellers drive in from nearby provinces to sell their plants

wah.. paiseh la, cos that times my frens told me only weekends and friday evening.. whether now changed oredi, i didnt ask my fren

serious ah, opens everyday ah? wed plants day? through out or certain days only?

goh6570

not sure fu gui hua got bud or not.. u ask around loh.. that time i bought lily bud... safer loh, den i bring back to plant... can grow...

Panzerf

reason why they dun want people to bring in seeds all these are simple, you dunno whether they will contaminate the current environment or worse still weeds

rayban

i saw online kan cheap 40 baht one small one, my mum try buying from JB , remove the pot clean the roots so not much soil left. Wrap it and bring back...

Then i think i try buy 1 or 2 small one lot.... shay kana just dump it no choice.. since throw into cargo also

goh6570

Sg also cheap what, if u know where to go loh, there are plenty of nursery in sg.. but dun go to the thomson one, super damn exp!!

Areas like ulu one, very cheap.. just couple of dollars, u can buy a pot, depending what kind of plant u r looking for...

rayban

oh one more reason is because they cross breed.... then the colour very different.... that why mum bugging me to buy that stupid plant

addict951

rayban, go on Tues after dinner. Yes, night time it will be crowded inside
Tues noon time they will come in from the provinces liao

Btw, JJ mkt is closed on Mondays.

goh6570

I didnt know JJ mrt opens everyday? correct me if I am wrong :D:D

rayban

Thanks bro i reading that tuesday evening they start selling..... plus tues is my last night there since flying back on wed..... Anyway from chocoville go Chatucha is it bloody far?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.