Power button malfunctioning. Should I change CPU Casing?

chevalier88

If u dun mind the ugly aesthetics u can just buy a cheap switch from ebay or aliexpress for usd 1 and connect it to the motherboard power switch pins, and route it outside via one of the vent holes of the casing.

I guess, I mind.. hmm but will decide again.

Thanks for the suggestion thou. Deeply appreciate it.

kracie17

okay got time will open up and look ahah.. why u hmm asrock? Not a decent mobo brand?

By the way, Asrock = asus right ?

asrock =/= asus

asrock is asrock.
asus is asus.

as for comments, i shall not comment. my own personal view..

Kiwi8

If mind, then need to use the more expensive option liao.... might have to replace with new casing then.

Or if u really want to improve the aesthetics, can perhaps try to DIY something that can make use of the 5.25" or 3.5" casing front panel to incorporate the power button. Perhaps that will look better.

commach

Where you stay?

If near CCK or Hillview, come over, I can give you the switch FOC. If no urgent, PM me your address, I post the switch to you.

djdestiny

Vey unlikely for a switch to spoil leh.. even more unlikely both power and reset switch spoil together at the same time.

It may be the other components. Symptoms of dying soon liao.

Have. Lol. I got my friend a jonsbo W2 and the switches die after a while. I got it here in my lab, checked it and yes the switches died. Don't know how but i replaced them =:p

asrock has been rock solid for me
Aside from perhaps the earlier days, Z77 was a good period from there on.
Current gen absolutely solid.

limpingsim98

yup swapped from power to restart switch now the restart button also same problem.

Used restart button as power on for a week.. but only worked for a week or so.

Switch with wire is around $2 and can be purchase from shop like Fulwell.

Wataru

Repaired the power and reset switch for a Corsair Obsidian 800D by removing the old switches and soldering on new ones.

Damn hardcore, but the owner die die wanted to keep the case

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.