Price check for old rig

jayz89

Hello, since my new rig is completed, i now wants to sell away my old rig of:

CPU:i5-4430
Mobo: Asrock b85m-Pro4 (RMA in Feburary 2016)
PSU:FPS Raider 450W
GPU: Powercolour 7850 2GB
RAM: Kingston 8GB ram x1
Case: Cooler Master N200
1x Hard Disk Drive
NO SSD
NO HDD
NO OS

Rougly how much would it fetch?

Please note I am not opening a sales thread here, just want to check pricing.

lifeishard

how much did you got it for and how long ago?

Does that matter? If he tio ripped off and got it expensive only yesterday, would you pay a high price for it now?

Shouldn't it be based on how much is present prices-depreciation-condition of item more relevant?

jayz89

brought this rig from bro fortan in August 2013. Only the PSU still left 2 years warranty.

I got all receipt to prove everything.

But yea i wanna know the present prices to let go.

ZrE0_Cha0s

brought this rig from bro fortan in August 2013. Only the PSU still left 2 years warranty.

I got all receipt to prove everything.

But yea i wanna know the present prices to let go.

dun quote me but this is just my est, maybe max 400 or lower.

even with pCPU:i5-4430
Mobo: Asrock b85m-Pro4 (RMA in Feburary 2016) (bundle with cpu at most 100+ to 200) (but dun stated u RMA)
PSU:FPS Raider 450W (30?)
GPU: Powercolour 7850 2GB (40~50?)
RAM: Kingston 8GB ram x1 (20?)
Case: Cooler Master N200 (10?)
1x Hard Disk Drive (depends on size and dmg on the HDD)
NO SSD
NO HDD
NO OS

Buaya_Hunter

Mobo: Asrock b85m-Pro4 (RMA in Feburary 2016) (bundle with cpu at most 100+ to 200) (but dun stated u RMA)
NO SSD
NO HDD
NO OS

Ur ram price estimated damn low...

jayz89

NO SSD
NO HDD
NO OS

tks for the info, i shall see what i can do from here.

btw what do u mean "(bundle with cpu at most 100+ to 200) (but dun stated u RMA)"

spiky0180

I think he meant sell your CPU together with the mobo as a bundle. And don't tell the seller that this is an rma-ed unit.

By the way your rams are 1600mhz 1.5v? I'm interested in the rams only. Can PM?

ZrE0_Cha0s

tks for the info, i shall see what i can do from here.

btw what do u mean "(bundle with cpu at most 100+ to 200) (but dun stated u RMA)"

well for me is because i did tried to sell it off seprately end up my mobo still keeping in my store, so i still think that u should bundle it so that they buy the whole set. RMA wise, that is one time i stated my gpu rma 2 times and end up no one buying and im not keeping it as spare or backup.

still best ask them to buy the whole rig and u give them some discount for it. but ask them to come to your hse to self collect it :D

u can try and see if selling off at 700 can or not (hehehe), weeks or month later if no one, den maybe try lowering bits by bits and see.

jayz89

Hmm i am looking to sell as a whole system

Not stating the mobo rma before is like cheating leh

If bo lang buy then i just keep it as spare rig, tbh my rig got no problem, the reason why i upgraded is bcos i brought the 1070 during bf sales that trigger the whole new rig hahaha, hand itchy. Otherwise i would had just stick to it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.