Price range for 2nd hand gpu

FlipGor

My 390 is starting to artifact liao, so looking at getting a GPU soon. Since first hand GPU still so expensive, am looking at 2nd hand gpu. What do you guys think is a good pricing for 2nd hand GPUs?

Currently now my target price for 2nd hand GPUs is

GTX 1060 3GB at 200sgd
GTX 1060 6GB at 280sgd
GTX 1070 at 400sgd
GTX 1070ti at 500sgd

OR

RX 580 4GB/8GB at 200sgd/280sgd

You all think i offer these prices fair ma? or i have to up? No flame hor, i dont wanna lowball ppl thats why i ask beforehand first

shadow84

U can try finding out what prices are ppl selling these gpus at in carousell then u can have a rough gauge le. Then offer slightly below their calling price to see their reaction.

FlipGor

U can try finding out what prices are ppl selling these gpus at in carousell then u can have a rough gauge le. Then offer slightly below their calling price to see their reaction.

But alot is like wanna flip for profit de leh, like i think there was some dude selling a used 980ti for 500, 1060 for 400++

How much lower u all think is considered acceptable? 10% off listed price? or i can like push for more discount? Like at what price they sell will be considered a good buy? coz quite obviously 500 for a 980ti used or 420 for a 1060 6gb used is not a good price even thou it might be the "market" price

Too low and a lot of mining cards out there.

i dont mind a mining card if the price is good. However, good is relative so im trying to find out what kind of pricing would be considered "good" for many of you then i would use like a average of the response i get here to serve as my benchmark

KWSW

gotta see warranty left also and the current retail price

gld998

My 390 is starting to artifact liao, so looking at getting a GPU soon. Since first hand GPU still so expensive, am looking at 2nd hand gpu. What do you guys think is a good pricing for 2nd hand GPUs?

GTX 1060 3GB at 200sgd
GTX 1060 6GB at 280sgd
GTX 1070 at 400sgd
GTX 1070ti at 500sgd

OR

You all think i offer these prices fair ma? or i have to up? No flame hor, i dont wanna lowball ppl thats why i ask beforehand first

:s13::s13::s13: Mission impossible price. Just go for unpopular gpu like gtx 670 4gb or r7 370 4gb.

R9 280 is going ard 150 is really value for money. Good luck!!

Rashkae

You are basing your "wish price" on the old, pre-mining prices. Good luck.

There are a few 1080 going for like 600-650 though.

Rashkae

Look at the prices on the marketplace section, can try offering 10% less.

rECKleSSfElla

But alot is like wanna flip for profit de leh, like i think there was some dude selling a used 980ti for 500, 1060 for 400++

How much lower u all think is considered acceptable? 10% off listed price? or i can like push for more discount? Like at what price they sell will be considered a good buy? coz quite obviously 500 for a 980ti used or 420 for a 1060 6gb used is not a good price even thou it might be the "market" price

Its still a seller's market for gpu in singapore and those prices you listed are pretty unrealistic. Of cos you can stick to what you think is the best offer you can give but whether any sellers willing to bite is another matter altogether.

And like what was mentioned previously, you are better off having a look at carousell prices and negotiate from there. No point asking for general consensus here when we as buyers will always wish for the lowest possible price.

FinalTidus

GTX 1060 3GB at 200sgd
GTX 1060 6GB at 280sgd
GTX 1070 at 400sgd
GTX 1070ti at 500sgd

OR

U wait long long for this kind of unrealistic prices 😂

Even if the cryto craze is over i doubt u will ever get this kind of prices..

If got this kind of prices sure people will snap up within nano seconds in bulk. U won't even smell them..

watzup_ken

I think you can get a sense of the realistic price ranges if you check the garage forum and Carousell. It's good to have a target price, but if you need it soon, you may not be able to wait for it to hit the target price.

Koenig168

Your prices are too low.

Then again, I wouldn't pay the current asking prices.

ItsmeagainhK

1070ti you want I sell you $700. Bought in March this year. Not a miner but regret nv go for 1080ti.

FlipGor

Wa I though mining craze over le? :( didn't follow market coz overwhelmed by work recently. I derived my numbers from usd and +- "used tax" de. But I feel that it's kind of overpriced, with used 1060s going at 400+ etc. So.. I'm looking out for good deals and I would like to get a general concensus on what price would constitute a good deal to you guys.

Your prices are too low.

Then again, I wouldn't pay the current asking prices.

What kind of price would you be willing to pay? Like at what prices would you deem a good deal?

1070ti you want I sell you $700. Bought in March this year. Not a miner but regret nv go for 1080ti.

Thanks for the offer but I will pass as its beyond my budget.

Currently now I downclocked my 390 and the artifacts are gone luh so I guess still can wait out a few more months I hope.

Edit: side qns, my friend has a spare hd7770. He offer to sell me for 40 bucks friendship price in case my 390 uplorry. Can buy ma 40sgd? Or should I just forget it and get a 2200g since my use case now is movies and the occasional rocket league?

Koenig168

What kind of price would you be willing to pay? Like at what prices would you deem a good deal?

Around Nvidia MSRP so S$800 or less for new GTX 1080 if I am looking for GPU now.

I would probably wait for the new series in late 2018 or 2019 or whenever since the tech in Volta looks interesting.

Phen8210

its perfectly fine for a second hand, only in sg people sell used at ridiculously high prices. Would sell my 1060 6gb for that price if i still had it, the offer is too high to be frank.

rECKleSSfElla

Around Nvidia MSRP so S$800 or less for new GTX 1080 if I am looking for GPU now.

I would probably wait for the new series in late 2018 or 2019 or whenever since the tech in Volta looks interesting.

During the past wkend Palit GTX1080 Super Jetstream was going for $778 at lazada. Currently the price went up to $818. There are the occasional decent deals on lazada and qoo10 but you gotta constantly monitor the prices in order to spot them.

ZrE0_Cha0s

if not u can consider aiming for GTX 1050/ti for 2nd hand? or olderr gen like 950/960/970.

FlipGor

if not u can consider aiming for GTX 1050/ti for 2nd hand? or olderr gen like 950/960/970.

Ya considering now lo :( coz I initially wanted to do at the minimum a side grade mah to my failing 390 since I have to spend money Ler.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.