NiShiZhu
If I dunno his education background, u think I dare to post his picture?oh maybe he PSLE>250![]()
go ask him first

If I dunno his education background, u think I dare to post his picture?oh maybe he PSLE>250![]()
go ask him first

basically life is 1 don't do,2 don't stop,no in-between gehI never say I want my kids to work in these fields.
I was only replying you about how those PSLE<250 kids mostly end up ordinary. This is generally true in innovation-driven societies, but SG is a population ponzi land-rent economy where many low class people who cannot type in proper English have turned themselves into multi-millionaires, moving into huge landed properties themselves by being property salesmen. I was merely replying you on the PSLE<250 proclamation, because I have seen so many examples of such property salesmen in Singapore, they are not particularly bright, or even skilled in anything but money minded yes.
You see, even if we talk facts here about these people being academically disinclined and are low SES people who can't type in fluent English, people would slam because they feel hurt and offended. Its just like the same comment I made about the anecdotal observation that many of the parents who enroll their children, even in the popular neighborhood schools, cannot speak English properly.
This guy colonel in army leh .oh maybe he PSLE>250![]()
go ask him first
so what's his PSLE score leh? share leh maybe 138? then truly inspiring liaoIf I dunno his education background, u think I dare to post his picture?![]()
tiny colonel 1 battle can kill how many also don't bother to count
https://www.tamilmurasu.com.sg/tabla/singapore/newspaper-delivery-boy-real-estate-leaderso what's his PSLE score leh? share leh maybe 138? then truly inspiring liao
Haha after the whole Chong Fu clown saga here, I went to see the top Primary Schools list.that's why we asked TS which famous Primary school he's referring to!
if not top 10 primary school then don't bother at all!
say if chong fu don't bother just go ahead to change house lar

By this time usually people would quote uncle sim wong hoo Poly grad billionaire entrepreneur toohttps://www.tamilmurasu.com.sg/tabla/singapore/newspaper-delivery-boy-real-estate-leader
"He was selected for Officer Cadet School as a top recruit despite having only an O-level certificate."
Inspiring, O level cert can liao.

Why? O level higher cert than Poly?By this time usually people would quote uncle sim wong hoo Poly grad billionaire entrepreneur too![]()
aiya..........different people different target mahHaha after the whole Chong Fu clown saga here, I went to see the top Primary Schools list.
I had heard of all the GEP primary schools and also heard of all the TOP 10 Non GEP Primary schools (and recognized them as Popular).
Chong Fu at #19 of non GEP List.
To know a random neighborhood school in a town like Yishun out of nowhere, means the parent has to know 38 Primary schools and consider 38 Primary schools famous. I don't think so.![]()
䏣炆玧示老太 probably also looks down on engineering in SG lah.My property agent friend was a first class honours + masters in elec engineering. I met him while in engineering.
He became a property agent because it was much better paying than a senior engineer position just about 10 years ago.
It was in semiconductor industry, among the hottest in the industry right now due to all the WFH and crypto and EV things. But it wasn't that hot back then.䏣炆玧示老太 probably also looks down on engineering in SG lah.
You know engineers are not really respected in Singapore like in the US?
well....my friend NUS Engineer grad worked as Engineer but he was certainly top talent䏣炆玧示老太 probably also looks down on engineering in SG lah.
You know engineers are not really respected in Singapore like in the US?

Let me quote and reiterate my pointPeople with 8 digit net worth go all the way out to rent a whole HDB flat just for tiny Taonan.
Local sinkies think left and right want to give up own HDB in “good” school 1km radius.
what a contrast!
USA, 14 years ago when I was still a fresh grad, an intern there already at least $80k pa. We were monitoring the openings for fun then.well....my friend NUS Engineer grad worked as Engineer but he was certainly top talent
he went to work in USA liao,last he said earning $200kpa in USD there in new york bought a big house,married,1 cute son. anyway he top talent ASEAN scholar from Malaysia![]()
That’s why someone is so out of touch and yet want to correct others.The statement of uni being reserved mainly for JC students is no longer true in today’s context, more and more students admitted to uni are via poly routes nowadays.
In the past, only top 5% cert of merit students from poly are qualified for uni admission. Now the vacancy had opened up by a lot.
Malaysia lost that talent even earlier when he took ASEAN scholarship to come to SG to study JC alreadyUSA, 14 years ago when I was still a fresh grad, an intern there already at least $80k pa. We were monitoring the openings for fun then.
Then 14 years later, top talent get paid $200kpa sounds pretty alright. Malaysia lost another talent.
If you already know all the different issues that were on her mind, good!She could've applied for Phase 2A1 in her alma mater. If she got in, she has to make a choice, withdraw the place she's got and apply for Phase 2A2 in the school she is teaching at. Logically, as a staff member in the school she could've easily done that as she would be aware of the total application numbers, how many applicants living within 1km etc. Of course her chances would also depend if she lived within 1km of the school she's teaching at. My guess on why she didn't want to go ahead and apply for phase 2A2 at her school is probably as a teacher you know the good and bad of the school and she could've felt her Alma mater was a better choice for her kid.
Honestly, I’m not really interested to participate in this elitist conversation about which primary school/PSLE T score would determine the success of one’s life, Yes, I feel equally nauseating when most of them don’t even seems to know the admission criteria had changed nowadays and how multiple pathways are designed for both the top performers and late developers in all secondary schools. Ultimately, the real test is still the society university. As a parent myself, while I care for my child’s academic performance in school, what matters to me most is still my child’s health, mental well-being and desire to do his best even he may not landed himself in one of those top schools or top 5% in his national exam.That’s why someone is so out of touch and yet want to correct others.
Poly students route to local university is so much wider now that some courses have more poly kids than JC kids. And majority of SIT enrolment comes from the poly, with less than 20% from JCs.
This is also first time I hear that for primary school balloting at phase 2A1, can still have vacancy spots for phase 2A2.
The information he shared is so wrong and misleading that I almost puke out my breakfast !
if not in top 5% talent go through Uni for what? like someone posted FCH engineer grad still ended up housing agent for better pay. the same guy could have just completed O level to become a housing agent even huat earlier right?The statement of uni being reserved mainly for JC students is no longer true in today’s context, more and more students admitted to uni are via poly routes nowadays.
In the past, only top 5% cert of merit students from poly are qualified for uni admission. Now the vacancy had opened up by a lot.