printing shops @ sunshine plaza

plasticpistola

bros, any good printing shops @ sunshine plaza to recommend?

print quality is important leh, cos i kena ****ty printouts before at this place at bras basah.

is POSTER CONNECTION good?

ItWasntMe

u can go in and ask to see their current prints and see if u like the colours.

not all shops use the same kind of printer, and depending on the paper u use, it can have a different effect.

kokshen159

the shop called isuccess is goooooood.... colour produced are vivid and show little/ no print trails. It's this shop with the double-A signboard.

You can find this fat uncle working there who loves to promote how good his prints are. Hahaha abit cocky but seriously they are good. Uncle is abit quirky but just bear with it lor. You wont go wrong with their print quality. If you are printing double-side, uncle will align your paper nicely so that your artwork is well-aligned on both sides with minimum run-off.

Again, depends on you going for laser printing or inkjet (large format) printing. What i suggest for above is for laser printing.

For large format inkjet printing, i suggest Benquick. Another good thing about Benquick is that they open until 9pm daily even Sundays.... Other print shops who claims they open until 9pm usually chickened out last minute and close shop early at 7pm or even 6pm.

yangbenar

the shop called isuccess is goooooood.... colour produced are vivid and show little/ no print trails. It's this shop with the double-A signboard.

You can find this fat uncle working there who loves to promote how good his prints are. Hahaha abit cocky but seriously they are good. Uncle is abit quirky but just bear with it lor. You wont go wrong with their print quality. If you are printing double-side, uncle will align your paper nicely so that your artwork is well-aligned on both sides with minimum run-off.

Again, depends on you going for laser printing or inkjet (large format) printing. What i suggest for above is for laser printing.

For large format inkjet printing, i suggest Benquick. Another good thing about Benquick is that they open until 9pm daily even Sundays.... Other print shops who claims they open until 9pm usually chickened out last minute and close shop early at 7pm or even 6pm.

i agree with isuccess , quality is very nice , sometimes i just print in the xorex press in the NAFA , their service is quite fast.

Leo_power

The fat uncle shop is next to the entrance which is just infront of a eatery or something...?
I saw ink tanks running to their printers...is the ink the fakeish kind? (i don't own a production printer so maybe the ink is connected via tubes to ink tanks :s11:)

I usually go to the printshop just below NAFA next to TCC. Aunty damn nice and got place to do some small cutting or mounting outside...gets crazy when crowded thou...

kokshen159

The fat uncle shop is next to the entrance which is just infront of a eatery or something...?
I saw ink tanks running to their printers...is the ink the fakeish kind? (i don't own a production printer so maybe the ink is connected via tubes to ink tanks :s11:)

I usually go to the printshop just below NAFA next to TCC. Aunty damn nice and got place to do some small cutting or mounting outside...gets crazy when crowded thou...

Maybe in a way, you can say they are not using original ink from the respective brand of printer they use. Probably it is more cost-effective if they turn to other brand of inks (you wont find epson/hp selling you tanks of ink)...

Anyway i often go to them for their A3 or A4 print, they always use laser printer for that so print quality is no problem ar~

Well, if they are able to deliver good quality prints, im fine with whatever ink they used.

psiders

poster connection is fine
i always print my >A3 there
the quality & price are standard, but the service is good :)

ticktock777

yes..the ink is pirated/fake, they using 3rd party ink. printed before, color 100% inaccurate and 2 days later color started to fade/change!!! even though i kept it nicely in my portfolio... cheap doesn't mean good. btw my senior used to ask me not to go/support to shop with jiu hu kia/ah tiong, although they are damm cheap printintg ! coz all these FT are your greatest enemy when u graduated! agencies prefer to employ jiu hu kia/ah tiong coz they work like horse and dun mind dam low salary....

twinman

Hi All,

I intend to do a A2 color print for framing.

1) Is A2 consider large format?

2) For A2 size, should I go with laser or inkjet printing?

3) what's the market rate for A2 printing in sunshine plaza or printers around there?

Appreciate your advice.

Alberta

3) what's the market rate for A2 printing in sunshine plaza or printers around there?

if am not wrong, there is only ink-jet printing for A2 size (or bigger) at printer shops? A2 size.. should be $15 or less. i remember vaguely i cost ard $20 for me to print A1 size.

twinman

thanks alberta.

I have an image file with print size 400 x 500 mm.
I think it can best fit into A2 (420 x 594 mm or 16.5 x 23.4 inches) for printing. I may be wrong.

Just want to know would the image turn out to be at the center of A2 paper which is what i want?

OR

Would be it tend more towards left or right (or top or bottom)?
basically, i mean the white space is not proportion on side than the other.

people that do regular printing please advice. thanks.

tokyofanboi

For center alignment should not be a problem, just tell the shop assistant what you want.

For color wise, it depends on which machine they use and whether they did color calibration with every ink change.

Materials also affect the color, if you want something that is vivid, go for photo paper. If for normal school work, standard paper with a matt lamination will not go wrong, never use gloss lamination as the light reflection is quite irritating. And do take note that do not roll the poster, let it rest flat, best with a hard backing behind (cardboard or mounting board).

Need more info, i will be glad to share with you all

tokyofanboi

if am not wrong, there is only ink-jet printing for A2 size (or bigger) at printer shops? A2 size.. should be $15 or less. i remember vaguely i cost ard $20 for me to print A1 size.

A2 and above, need ink-jet printing. 15 & 20 is abit x lolx

tokyofanboi

Hi All,

I intend to do a A2 color print for framing.

1) Is A2 consider large format?

Appreciate your advice.

Not really a large format, in printing we only consider large format such as wall poster that you see at major shopping center, pillar wrap and etc, A2 cfm ink-jet, should be around 10 with lamination.

tokyofanboi

yes..the ink is pirated/fake, they using 3rd party ink. printed before, color 100% inaccurate and 2 days later color started to fade/change!!! even though i kept it nicely in my portfolio... cheap doesn't mean good. btw my senior used to ask me not to go/support to shop with jiu hu kia/ah tiong, although they are damm cheap printintg ! coz all these FT are your greatest enemy when u graduated! agencies prefer to employ jiu hu kia/ah tiong coz they work like horse and dun mind dam low salary....

I think this is not a good way to call them, after all only the strongest survive. He/She can work like horse and low pay but in the end boss only want to see the result and not the process. Work hard but do work smart. Working hard will bring you nowhere, working smart will bring you to a higher level. Always bear this in mind, if he/she can do it, why not you yourself.

tokyofanboi

I will not comment much whether is original ink or not. the most important, you get what you want. ;)

twinman

Tokyofanboi,

Materials also affect the color, if you want something that is vivid, go for photo paper.

Hi, i want to frame up the image for wall decor. what paper material (eg. weight, texture) is good without cosing a bomb?

if $15-20 for A2 is ex, where can i get cheaper?

tokyofanboi

Tokyofanboi,

Hi, i want to frame up the image for wall decor. what paper material (eg. weight, texture) is good without cosing a bomb?

if $15-20 for A2 is ex, where can i get cheaper?

no need to be fantastic paper, if $$ allow use photo paper (but dun have A2 size). Normal paper will do. If the color of image turn out not what you want, there are various reason for it, printer never calibrate, master copy incorrect color, resolution too low. Computer screen doesnt show you the actual/exact color unless you calibrate your monitor too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.