Problems With Cloned SSD

aiyoh...........why i so sway one............?:(........cloned using Acronis............now Realtek Audio missing.........no sound at all.......:(

how to fix the problem ah ?:s11:

Goodshot

Ur motherboard what model? It should be in the website

Rashkae

DO I NEED TO UNINSTALL THE EXISTING ONE ?:s11:

where do i find the correct driver ?:o......the Realtek website very jialat and not user-friendly leh........:o

Go to your motherboard website. This is also stated in the manual. RTFM

jtjt00

Go to Devices Manager and expand the Sound tab. Right click and select update driver. Search from the net.

StationA

feels like UEFI related. did you clone the UEFI partition together?

don't know leh................i use automatic clone function...........

also, when i have my mouse plugged in the usual USB port - mouse can't work and pc can't work...........pc work only after i plug mouse in another USB port.....

i'll give it a couple more weeks to be sure of SSD reliability................i'm thinking of cloning again (with another cloning software with SSD alignment function):s11::s11:

Pocoyoz

Your pc very old? Have uefi?

Sent from Amazon using GAGT

Your pc very old? Have uefi?

Sent from Amazon using GAGT

UEFA i know lah...........what's UEFI ?=:p

pc is from 2011...........i'm running without TRIM and AHCI (not too concerned though)

best part is.........Win7 can't assess my disk when i tried the Windows Experience Index thing...........still think it's a HDD maybe ?:s13:

cscs3

don't know leh................i use automatic clone function...........

also, when i have my mouse plugged in the usual USB port - mouse can't work and pc can't work...........pc work only after i plug mouse in another USB port.....

i'll give it a couple more weeks to be sure of SSD reliability................i'm thinking of cloning again (with another cloning software with SSD alignment function):s11::s11:

Never had this problem with Acronis. Which version of Acronis you used?

SkyShroud

uninstall driver then install the one from mb
latest version doesn't mean universally support all mb

or

you can simply clone again, might be due to detection gone wrong therefore registering wrong driver for the devices, theoretically you can single them out through device manager but not gonna guide you on that

Never had this problem with Acronis. Which version of Acronis you used?

the version that's on Crucial website.......should be the latest.......the SSD also has latest firmware

i searched online and found that quite a number of people have same problem........some can solve..........some re-clone then ok

uninstall driver then install the one from mb
latest version doesn't mean universally support all mb

or

you can simply clone again, might be due to detection gone wrong therefore registering wrong driver for the devices, theoretically you can single them out through device manager but not gonna guide you on that

i'll give it another week.............if i can't solve by then, i'll re-clone...........maybe use another software ?

Clonezilla ? Macrium ? Aoei ?:s11::s11::s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.