cocaman

------------------------------------------------------

reddevil0728

Hi guys,

I've got some questions and would like to seek the experts here for help. Your answers would greatly help me alot in many ways.

1. I am on Attn C for close to 5 weeks (staying at home), will this affect my promotion from PTE --> Lance Corp ??

2. I just booked my airtickets for July, can I go apply leave thereafter? Will my leave application be rejected? Is leave our entitlement and not privilege? I'm afraid that my boss might think I = chao keng and want to play prank with me and reject my leave. Planning to take 3 working days leave (in which the first day of my leave is my b'day)

Would appreciate your kind help.
1) By right it shouldn't be

2) No doubt leave is an entitlement, but you should always check with your boss if that period is alright to take leave before you even book your air tickets. He got ever right to tell you that during that period got major events going on and no leave will be granted.

cocaman

------------------------------------------------------

reddevil0728

Thanks red devil for your answer.

I don't know but really due to my medical condition, I got to take leave (MC given by a LTC). But I just got this feeling that my superior / peers think that I chao keng..

I'm currently at home and I doubt it would be a good idea to submit my leave application online right? Anyhow, I'm in admin branch for a reservist unit.

Btw, how many days in advance must I apply for overseas leave? I booked my air tix/hotel liao ;(
Well if your MC is legitimate and given by a SAF MO (I would assume since you say LTC) some more and you choose to think that way, nobody can help you.

It's not about whether it's a good idea or not, because I don't think you can submit your leave application online via internet, can only do so via SAF intranet. ok.

You should have checked with your approving officer before you booked. There's no "how many days in advance" that kind of hard and fast rule, it depends on your boss.

j_t_fusion

you are supposed to get your leave approved first before you book your air tickets.

ashhong

Well if your MC is legitimate and given by a SAF MO (I would assume since you say LTC) some more and you choose to think that way, nobody can help you.

It's not about whether it's a good idea or not, because I don't think you can submit your leave application online via internet, can only do so via SAF intranet. ok.

You should have checked with your approving officer before you booked. There's no "how many days in advance" that kind of hard and fast rule, it depends on your boss.

you can now apply for leave online. it was only implement in the recent month. furthermore after your boss approved it, you will also receive an email(personal email account).

reddevil0728

you can now apply for leave online. it was only implement in the recent month. furthermore after your boss approved it, you will also receive an email(personal email account).
Oh right. Something new learned.

But TS should still seek permission first before booking.

mistersatki_

jin satki now can apply leave online somemore
but then what illness u got can geng out 5 weeks mc

last time geng one 2 day mc go show already kena kpkb as geng kia liao
u still so satki got 5 weeks *claps* for u

reddevil0728

jin satki now can apply leave online somemore
but then what illness u got can geng out 5 weeks mc

last time geng one 2 day mc go show already kena kpkb as geng kia liao
u still so satki got 5 weeks *claps* for u
Well tts because u keng mah.

ashhong

Oh right. Something new learned.

But TS should still seek permission first before booking.

that of course, should always ask verbally for permission before actually applying.

but being able to apply online is great. there was once where my boss had granted me the leave but i can't apply through intranet as i as locked out of my OA (around 11pm), i ended up filling up the hardcopy.

reddevil0728

that of course, should always ask verbally for permission before actually applying.

but being able to apply online is great. there was once where my boss had granted me the leave but i can't apply through intranet as i as locked out of my OA (around 11pm), i ended up filling up the hardcopy.
actually unless ur boss is some evil person, a simple yes from a text message is more than enuf to start booking before applying for leave. it's all abt mutual understand and always seek permission.

no doubt leave is an entitlement, but that does not mean ur boss have to approve the day u want to take leave if u never ask before hand

ashhong

actually unless ur boss is some evil person, a simple yes from a text message is more than enuf to start booking before applying for leave. it's all abt mutual understand and always seek permission.

no doubt leave is an entitlement, but that does not mean ur boss have to approve the day u want to take leave if u never ask before hand

text would do as well.

there are something called "urgent leave" if you suddenly need to take leave.

well, there are times when i took leave and yet being called back to settle urgent stuff. :(

ChaoAhGua

If you are in a ok relationship with your superior.

Even if that day got major events, he will still let you go.

I believe he can always find someone else, it's not as if you not around and the event can't carry on?

reddevil0728

If you are in a ok relationship with your superior.

Even if that day got major events, he will still let you go.

I believe he can always find someone else, it's not as if you not around and the event can't carry on?
maybe got exercise how?

dnsfpl

wah now ns can suka suka apply leave 1 ah

my time only can clear during ord
clear 4 days at 1 go got 1 day off

Dixon.

better check with superiors.

got friend ask his sergeant whether can book, sergeant say ok.

who knows, the timing he book leave, got Mob.

CO at first insisted, then became big commotion.

in the end, he did his part by asking the sergeant first.
they let him go overseas.
all sergeants involved kena 7 extra.

reddevil0728

wah now ns can suka suka apply leave 1 ah

my time only can clear during ord
clear 4 days at 1 go got 1 day off
It has always been the case where you can suka suka apply but whether approve or not is another thing what

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.