Proof reading

mockingj

Hey undergrads from NUS, just asking, do you guys pay for proof reading services? Seems quite popular in my school (SIM).

mgx-alander

no.. i ask moi fwens to do it for fwee

but then again...

i have to proof read their code in exchange :(

Geforce3

proof read or actually do their work? there is a difference

Geforce3

anyway kinda stupid to pay for proof reading service if it's just a term assignment. If it's a phd thesis then yeah

mockingj

Yea I get what you mean! But unlike NUS, i guess people here dont really proof read each other's work. Kinda selfish, but I guess i understand! Just needed to maintain my grades and need some professional help!

mockingj

anyway kinda stupid to pay for proof reading service if it's just a term assignment. If it's a phd thesis then yeah

Its an essay assignment, like 20% of my grades... Kinda stressed out and need professional help! ):

mockingj

Proof read or debug? :s13:

Ah. Now I see the difference. :s13:

haha this girl that I know proof reads though my friend did get her to write for her one essay before. And she got a HD!!! gosh. she paid like $250 for a 2500 word essay though. Got money to burn man.

I am just intending to let her proof read my work to see if my ideas flow and perhaps move ard the paragraphs a bit. /: and maybe word some stuff properly, and grammar and all. Desperate to maintain my grades!!

Geforce3

Its an essay assignment, like 20% of my grades... Kinda stressed out and need professional help! ):
General tip, when you write a report/essay, the structure of it is important. You should put yourself as a reader and see if the structure makes sense

mockingj

General tip, when you write a report/essay, the structure of it is important. You should put yourself as a reader and see if the structure makes sense

Yea but I realise when you get jaded with writing, proof reading your stuff, there is only so much you can do. At my limits at the moment. bah

tafiqmohddee

haha this girl that I know proof reads though my friend did get her to write for her one essay before. And she got a HD!!! gosh. she paid like $250 for a 2500 word essay though. Got money to burn man.

I am just intending to let her proof read my work to see if my ideas flow and perhaps move ard the paragraphs a bit. /: and maybe word some stuff properly, and grammar and all. Desperate to maintain my grades!!

aiyo like that legal a not not quite right to me. you really got money to burn sia.:D

mockingj

i am from SIM too but din not got dis trend. proofreading services from where?

I got my contact by word of the mouth. This girl who is doing her Phd..
Really? I know of many seniors/foreign students who have paid to get their work done by people outside.
It seems to be more prevalent in the priv universities than local unis!
maybe your friends never tell u only lah.. haha

mockingj

aiyo like that legal a not not quite right to me. you really got money to burn sia.:D

haha of course LEGAL in the law-binding sense of the word. but it definitely is a form of academic dishonesty lah. thats why usually people quite mum about it and contacts like this are hard to come by.
no lah, i submitted 1 for proof-reading not asking her to write it completely. it is about $50 for a 2500 word essay. Just got back my paper today, I am quite impressed! Maybe I'm just lousy. ):

mgx-alander

aiyo just get a nus friend pay him some $ to go to the writing unit with him/her then listen to the sexpert sexplain

win win u learn smth he oso win smth

:X

mockingj

aiyo just get a nus friend pay him some $ to go to the writing unit with him/her then listen to the sexpert sexplain

win win u learn smth he oso win smth

:X

haha walau what does this mean man?? seems to be hinting something at NUS...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.