Property Investment Thread

mummy1234

then u should sell. :o

But no more passive income if sell...dunno, maybe we will if we think outlook is poor with the govt coming up with cheap studios and 2 room flats...can top up our SA with the returned money too...

Seannie

3.96% yield. Rented out at $2100 and bought at $636801...

Not bad mah 4% yield. Why sell your cash cow for $100k profit nia. Not worth at all. Yur hubby savings got 10yrs. By then maybe property prices break new highs again lehz? Sg property leh no horse run. Forget abt jb property lar. Concentrate your resources in sg much better imo.

Seannie

Hubby was just checking caveats of similar condo as ours sold and some were sold at $1600psf last year...we bought for $1400psf and 4 years up this April...a bit tempted to sell but not much profit only 100k...

Dont sell. Sell already u regret. Keep sg property. Abandon jb idea. And you will be good.

mummy1234

Not bad mah 4% yield. Why sell your cash cow for $100k profit nia. Not worth at all. Yur hubby savings got 10yrs. By then maybe property prices break new highs again lehz? Sg property leh no horse run. Forget abt jb property lar. Concentrate your resources in sg much better imo.

Just a bit uncomfortable when cheap HDB studios and 2 bedders came out as it may lower demand for condos amongst retirees..

henrylbh

Today from the causeway passed through nusa jaya on the way to gelang patah and back to nusa jaya and then to bukit indah and to sutera mall. The number of new and not so new landed properties is amazing. Was wondering where got enough johoreans to buy. Looks like sales would greatly depend on foreigners. Last week was at terbau city vicinity and taman molek and then to sutera mall.

Seannie

Today from the causeway passed through nusa jaya on the way to gelang patah and back to nusa jaya and then to bukit indah and to sutera mall. The number of new and not so new landed properties is amazing. Was wondering where got enough johoreans to buy. Looks like sales would greatly depend on foreigners. Last week was at terbau city vicinity and taman molek and then to sutera mall.

Yar alot houses being built near that area. I was also there last year saw many being built. So scary.

OngHuatHuat

4 to 5 hdb blocks= 1 phase in landed. 1 phase in landed maybe 200 units?

One whole development maybe 6-7 phases?

Geylang patah is Malay area, doubt there is any foreigners buying there. :D

A lot of Malaysians working in sg buying in jb though, not sure if you categorize them as foreigners? :o

OngHuatHuat

Even at 2012 price, hard to see this kind of yield for freehold. :)
You want net somemore. Think gonna wait it drops for another few years.

If the net rental yield is 3.96% of current market value, I would hang on.

mummy1234

Even at 2012 price, hard to see this kind of yield for freehold. :)
You want net somemore. Think gonna wait it drops for another few years.

How much did you buy your condo for in 2012? How many bedder and how big? Located around where? Is it making money?

OngHuatHuat

1.15 million
3 bedder, 1130 sqft
Telok kurau. :)

Not sure if it is making money, I received around 100 k gross rental, so satisfy Liao.

How much did you buy your condo for in 2012? How many bedder and how big? Located around where? Is it making money?

mummy1234

1.15 million
3 bedder, 1130 sqft
Telok kurau. :)

Not sure if it is making money, I received around 100 k gross rental, so satisfy Liao.

You bought at $1018psf... Not too expensive and not bad location too...

How much you renting it out for?

OngHuatHuat

Last time at 3400 sgd.
Took it back last year for self stay. So far so good. :)

Actually size wise is very good, coz no bay window, no balcony, small aircon ledge. Like the spacious feel.

You bought at $1018psf... Not too expensive and not bad location too...

How much you renting it out for?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.