Property Investment Thread

Seannie

that is why i say it is lousy. 1 year ago rm1000 still got sgd400, today really jialat. but still it is better than nothing.

Aiyar take back for weekend stay lar. Now left abt sgd300+ only. Go in jb do some shopping dining etc then sleep one night sunday morning come back sg no need rush.

Seannie

How big is the land and built up? The rental through the years helped you pay for the house so not that lousy lah...

22x70? I think ahdork can try to sell at RM350k. Slowly wait for local buyer.

Seannie

bukit indah, last time buy only 160k lousy terrace. more than 10 years already. now worth 300k. rental only 1000rm. rm1000/300k is also 3+%. not very high. my wife jiu hu mei. can buy and buy cheap place under her name.

Wow means u bought ard same time as mine. Lastime yur hse stagnant at $160k for long time then goes up to $180k then $200k. Only in recent years with the rife speculation then burst through $250k-$280k. I think peaked around $350k? After msia garmen introduce cooling measures the speculation game stopped liao. All the flippers gone. Jin sad.

OngHuatHuat

OCBC just raised my Malaysia property loan by 0.07%, now it is at 4.52%. Sien.....

all bad news

OCBC%20MY%209.1.16.jpg

OngHuatHuat

Many new ones will look like that when they age as they don't care much about maintenance. If you do, but your neighbours don't, the whole estate will become unattractive.

i ranked using price, this is one of the cheapest coz non G&G and older phase. :vijayadmin:

OngHuatHuat

Msia bank interest 4.52% higher than sg 2.5%? Your msia bank interests alone one year already abt RM41k. One month close to RM3.5k.

It was 4.45% last year. :(:(:(:(:(

sad. rise by 0.07%
One month need to pay around 670 SGD

Seannie

Many new ones will look like that when they age as they don't care much about maintenance. If you do, but your neighbours don't, the whole estate will become unattractive.

Yalor mine started to show abit rundown so i decided to sell off in 2014. Some ple told me to hold on wait for higher prices some told me rent out. Was in quite a dilemna but lucky took the right decision. After sold owner called told me discovered white ants. I said i never see any.

henrylbh

i ranked using price, this is one of the cheapest coz non G&G and older phase. :vijayadmin:

G&G is not an issue. It's maintenance. New phase will become old but if well maintained and good surrounding then there should be demand.

mummy1234

Yyhwin, when will your Horizon Hills terraces be TOPed? How much r u looking to rent them out for?

OngHuatHuat

Yyhwin, when will your Horizon Hills terraces be TOPed? How much r u looking to rent them out for?

Should be after CNY lor. Actually not really looking at high rental, as long as it can be rented out, it should be fine. I am prepared to top up my installment. :)

Broadwalk

Should be after CNY lor. Actually not really looking at high rental, as long as it can be rented out, it should be fine. I am prepared to top up my installment. :)

Still haven't go reservior? :(:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.